We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, wonderful pool & amenities”
other travellers have booked this property
The swimming pool in the big beautifull garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The swimming pool in the big beautifull garden
The Villa the garden with space for child
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
The swimming pool in the big beautifull garden
The Villa
the garden with space for child
gazebo with barbecue for dinner al fesco
dining room with kitchenette
fire place and table in the dining room
twin bed.  The room has the original hand painted ceiling and is paved with antique checkered tiles
la dama plan
elegant bathroom
the swimming pool
the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ponte a Moriano, Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tracycoll...
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, wonderful pool & amenities”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely villa perfect for us and our two teenagers! The pool was excellent and most of the time we were the only family using it. Massimo the owner was very nice and made us feel welcome. The local village restaurants were very friendly and reasonably priced, lovely food. Great location for visiting Florence, Pisa, Lucca etc.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fergal O
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“UNRELIABLE”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our host forwarded an incorrect address to me.
He was not contactable on our arrival.
We spent searching for the address given and waiting for him to respond.
We had to book into a hotel.
6 hours later he telephoned me.
He tried to dispute his error.
Holidaylettings refused to get involved.
He has not only refused to compensate us but has since not responded to one of my emails.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe G
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incorrect address, owner uncontactable, 2nd bedroom substandard.”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Owner provide wrong address. Spent a day driving around Tuscany trying to find an address that did not exist. Owner uncontactable. Eventually had to book into an hotel in Lucca. Owner returned calls next day. Refused to reimburse the cost of hotel accomodation (never mind compensate for the time, fuel, car hire and considerable inconvenience). 2nd bedroom poorly furnished with 2 childrens single beds. Wi Fi very inconsistent; impacted ability to check in on line ( half our party had to cancel their activities for the morning to wait for the WiFi to be fixed again). Leaking kettle was replaced. Barking dog across the road was an extra we could have done without.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Wrong directions, WiFi not working, Bedroom substandard
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshig1
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay with a lovely relaxed ambience”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great villa and apartment, amazing gardens and lovely pool. Massimo (owner) always helpful and welcoming.
15 minutes outside of Lucca by car. Lovely little village down the road 10 mins walking. Supermarket is 5 mins down the road.
No need to buy fresh fruit as the garden has it in the summer :) :).. Plums Figs apples pears oranges.
Only little thing was the bed was a bit hard for me..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden and pool and size of both
Liked least: bed was a bit hard
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hib
london
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely pool area.Great location with basic accommodation.Recommended.”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We arrived from Pisa Airport which is approx 50 min drive away,via Lucca. We stayed in La Dama ,the two bed,2 bathroom apartment-one of three choices.The apartment is basic with no real sitting area but we used the kitchen .There was a TV but we were too busy to use. Wifi worked fine.The apartment is a little dark but has access round to the fantastic secluded pool area in a fruit garden.The pool was cleaned . We had temperatures of 37C and the management, who work from the 2nd floor, bought us some fans.Good car parking spaces inside the garden. Kitchen basic but has everything you need.There is a secluded table and chairs for dining outside the front door. A real plus is that the local station is only 5 mins walk-so we caught trains to Pisa and Firenze-2 stops to Lucca.This avoided the driving and parking.La Pinzo is the only restaurant in the town ,other than a few cafes,but is an absolute gem-family run, fresh food ,breezy and busy.Huge new supermarket is 5 mins away. Lovely,casual,10 days. Make sure you visit Lucca at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely pool area and authentic village location with train station.
Liked least: No aircon
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing