We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
peter hatch

Lion Elephant and Crocodile all in one day. A super Gondwana Property

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jun 2020
Down a very bumpy track you arrive at Chobe River Camp . Tents elevated on stils a good distance apart from each other give wonderful views of the flood plain of the river. Sunset cruises are particularly good and the bird life is prolific. Add in good food served by staff keen to do a good job and it all makes for a very pleasant stay.
Date of stay: March 2020
Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful river view.
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bernd Grahl, Owner at Chobe River Camp, responded to this review
Responded 10 Aug 2020
Dear peter h,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It is good to know that you left with such great memories. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we can serve you again in the future.

Kind regards, Koney
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 5 470
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 923
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 598
  • Trip.com
    R 4 321
43.3 km from Chobe River Camp
Free parking
Pool
R 1 611
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 1 611
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 611
  • eDreams
    R 1 611
45.0 km from Chobe River Camp
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
R 2 986
R 2 688
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 976
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 976
  • Priceline
    R 2 986
46.6 km from Chobe River Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Chalet
R 2 880
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 2 880
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 880
62.9 km from Chobe River Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 872
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
64.4 km from Chobe River Camp
R 816
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    R 816
65.0 km from Chobe River Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 870
    65.4 km from Chobe River Camp
    Hotel Exterior
    R 1 685
    Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
    • Booking.com
      R 1 685
    • Expedia.com
      R 1 685
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 685
    65.5 km from Chobe River Camp
    Pool
    R 816
      61.9 km from Chobe River Camp
      View more hotels in Katima Mulilo
      Reviews (271)
      Filter reviews
      271 results
      Traveller rating
      115
      96
      41
      9
      10
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      115
      96
      41
      9
      10
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews on stilts rainy season very nice stay animal sightings leave early chobe camp tents border zebra river lodge plains cows error sunset
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      41 - 46 of 271 reviews
      Reviewed 25 March 2020

      We had a wonderful and amazing time with girlfriend Alena there, looking forward to visiting again soon. The place is beautiful fantastic works and good working system, I hope my card for Gondwana will be available soon. thanks David Munyama 🇿🇲 Zambia.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank davidolivermunyama
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      GondwanaCollection, Community Coordinator at Chobe River Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

      Dear David,

      We also want to thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Chobe River Camp. We are glad that you and your girlfriend Alena had such a lovely time with us.

      We hope to meet you again soon!

      Warm regards
      Koney

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 17 March 2020

      My husband and I spend 3 nights at Chobe River Camp and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The facilities were clean, the staff were friendly and helpful and the food was very well prepared & delicious. We enjoyed the boat cruise and the awe-striking view from our beautiful tented chalet. We also enjoyed the vast variety of animals we got to see roaming just across the river.

      We plan to return to the lodge with our kids.

      Date of stay: March 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank CharmsK2020
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      GondwanaCollection, Community Coordinator at Chobe River Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

      Dear CharmsK2020,

      This review made our day!

      Thank you so much for taking your time to review our services on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was an excellent one.
      Please know that we are definitely looking forward to serving you and your kids in the future!

      Best regards
      Koney

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 16 February 2020

      We camped here and it was perfectly tranquil and relaxed coupled with the luxury of gorgeous food and a good sized pool with nobody in it! The game drive we did was v informative and we saw plenty of Animals and birds . Bevin our guide was excellent.

      Date of stay: February 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank catherine b
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      GondwanaCollection, Community Coordinator at Chobe River Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020


      Thank you for the excellent feedback Catherine b. You were such an awesome guest! We look forward to another great time with you.

      Kind regards
      Koney

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

      Adventure to reach this place, but with a proper 4x4 it is no problem at all. Tents well equipped with electrical appliances. Friendly staff, clean place and people who are willing to do everything to make it a unforgettable experience.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank 31dannyv
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      GondwanaCollection, Community Coordinator at Chobe River Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020


      Dear 31dannyv,

      Thank you very much for taking your time to review your stay with us. We really enjoyed taking care of you, and we cannot wait to host you again!

      Kind regards
      Koney

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 7 February 2020

      Very beautiful campsite, with your own tent, table, chairs, shower and toilet. We had some chill days and could fully enjoy them. Staff is nice, apart from the insects everything super. Sadly the roads were a bit bad, but that's normal in Namibia.

      Date of stay: January 2020
        • Value
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      2  Thank nicundso
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      GondwanaCollection, Community Coordinator at Chobe River Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020


      Dear nicundso,

      You are amazing! Thank you so much for taking your time to leave us a five star review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

      Kind regards
      Koney

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews