We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Rοyal Blue(Panormos)
US$309
US$300
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panormo Beach(Panormos)(Great Value!)
US$124
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Iliana Panormos(Panormos)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$241
US$222
iberostar.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Christina(Panormos)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glaros(Panormos)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Reviews (647)
Filter reviews
647 results
Traveller rating
342
206
71
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
206
71
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaqua parkkids clubgreek restaurantmain restauranta la carte restaurantsall inclusive hotelfamily resortfamily roomgerman kidshotel managementinteresting activitiesadult entertainmentblonde ladytropical poolwave breakeragreco farmperfect hotel for families
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 647 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I returned from this hotel this morning and I just had to write a review as we loved it so much. From the welcome, with cold towels, fresh juice and a buggy to our bungalow room, the holiday was fabulous and never disappointed. Staff were friendly, the beach bungalow (whilst not strictly a bungalow) was lovely and quiet and had a pool and beach view. The food was so varied and we were spoilt for choice with three choices of lunch restaurants every day and an allowance of a la carte restaurants once a week which were a nice treat, and easily bookable on arrival.
The entertainment was better quality than usual with a circus act, singers, acrobatics and synchronised swimmers and with several pools, a private beach and we enjoyed every minute of our time there and hope to go back again next summer.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank janetwinkle310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Dear Trip Advisor member janetwinkle310
We would like to thank you very much for the time and effort you spent writing this review and for choosing our hotel for your family vacations.
Club Marine Palace’s first priority is to meet the expectations of every single guest, so it is always a huge pleasure to read such nice comments about the variety of our pools, the quality of the cuisine in our four restaurants and generally for the facilities we provide.
In addition, the fact that you and your family loved so much our entertainment program is a great reward, as we are a family all-inclusive resort and we feel that creativity in the entertainment leads to a magical holiday experience for the whole family.
Once again, thank you very much for your lovely review, and we will be very happy to accommodate you in our resort one more, in the near future.
Kind regards
GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017

We are a family with two small children (4 years and 4 months old). We stayed in the hotel for 8 nights. We have only good words to tell about our experience. For me is one of the best 4-star All Inclusive hotels.

Let's start with the room. We chose a Family Sea Side View Bungalow. The room was big with two separate rooms, and it was very clean. This is the problem that we usually have with these hotels. Because they are crowded, most of them are not very clean. This one was, initially, very clean and it stayed clean as every day the room service was excellent.

The hotel has many pools and a small beach. They clean the pools every day, so even there are many people in the pools, are always clean! The only disadvantage is the beach. The beach has sand, and it is nice, especially for kids, but it is very small for the the number of people that this hotel has. Unfortunately, this cannot be changed, so I will not complain.

The food is above average. There are plenty of choices for everyone. You can find whatever you like and every day there are different choices. Most of the choices are very good cooked, and you will probably eat more than you can handle. Also, the breakfast buffet is very big with many different choices. During the day there are snacks at the bars, but we never ate something from there. I have to mention that all the drinks (including wines) are free in the all inclusive package. Most of the wines are very good, and you can choose whatever you like!

Now l have to mention the solid advantage of the hotel, and this is the personnel of the hotel! Every single person is politely, and they try to make your vacations the best ever experience. I have to congratulate all of them. The human factor is always critical, and I can say that the personnel of that hotel is excellent. They always try to help you and they are super polite and professionals!

At last but definitely, not least I have to say a big THANK YOU to the entertainment team and in particular the Grecoland team. Every day there is a different entertainment show. It is always good, and if you have kids, they will love it. My little son (Manolis) loved the Family Disco and the Grecoland. He always wanted to play there, and I want to say big thanks to Stratos and Erika. Both of them are amazing with the kids. For me, they are a big asset to the hotel. Manolis loved them, and they always tried their best. If you have children, it is essential to keep them happy, and in the international section of the Grecoland, they definitely know how to do that!

In conclusion. This is a great hotel. If you have a family, then it's a no brainer! We will come back again!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gchatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Trip Advisor member gchatz
Thank you for choosing our hotel, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & suites for your recent holiday and for taking some time to write such a wonderful review of your experience on Trip Advisor.
We are happy to read that our facilities were able to exceed all of your expectations, and it is a huge delight to receive your positive comments about the hotel’s cleanliness as well as about the variety and quality of our gastronomical buffet’s choices.
Furthermore, the fact that you speak so highly about our colleagues’ professional behavior makes us very proud of our given efforts in providing the best possible hospitality service. It is true that our entertainment team every day gives its best, by organizing a variety of activities for all ages and tastes, to satisfy every single visitor. Please be sure that your appreciation of our hard work and friendliness will be transferred to them, as well as to the whole Club Marine Palace team.
We are deeply honored by your consideration of visiting us again in the very near future and we will be more than happy to welcome you in Crete, as soon as possible.
Best regards
GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Stayed 17th August for a week, couple with 12 year old son.
Beautiful hotel. Our room was in block 9 and was lovely. Ground floor, very clean with spotless bathroom and spacious. Air con was good. Sun went down very late so we could sit on the patio to enjoy a cheeky beer.
Food was fantastic and there was loads of it with amazing variety. There was a theme most nights. There was usually a queue for sitting outside between 7.30 and 8.30 but this moved quickly.
Bar staff were good, upstairs bar served amazing cocktails and son spent most of his time lounging on the sofas surfing the wifi!
Pools are great and sunbeds near the pool mostly taken by 9. Beach are was personal favourite and sunbeds always available there. Deckchair area also a novelty.
We took part on a few organised activities, mainly stretching or aqua fit and archery. The entertainment team were friendly and our son loved the nightly football at 10pm.
There were very few English families staying whilst we were there, absolutely no problem for us but son found it tricky to make friends.
If I ever re-visited a holiday I would come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Trip Advisor member Trina D
We would like to thank you for your kind words and for the time and effort you spent reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.
It is always a huge pleasure to know that our guests leave Club Marine Palace, being fully satisfied with their stay and to see that they devoted some time to share their experience and recommend our resort to other visitors.

The fact that you appreciated so much the architectural design and cleanliness of your provided accommodation fulfill us with joy! Furthermore, it is a delight to hear such nice comments about our colleagues and our entertainment team, who always give their best in providing an amazing holiday experience to our guests.
Once again, thank you very much for your kind review and we would be more than happy to welcome you again in Club Marine Palace, as soon as possible.
Best regards
GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This hotel caters to ‘package tour’ clientele. There is nothing wrong with that but we didn’t do our research well enough and found ourselves in a place that wasn’t what we expected. It feels less than a 4 star overall and we made a mistake coming here.

The manager was helpful and responsive to our concerns and did move our room and also tried to relocate us to another Grecotel nearby - alas availability and very high prices (lowest rate Eur 900/night) were prohibitive.

The hotel feels crowded at all times and everywhere. You have to queue and wait at breakfast and lunch unless you arrive first. You must book dinner in the ‘a la carte’ restaurants well in advance (i.e. before you arrive) or risk eating at the buffet place for your first few nights (and we’ve had more pleasant meals at busy airports). The food is generally ‘ok’, what you would expect when catered to large crowds. By the way, the ‘no shorts’ dress code is not enforced and is questionable anyway. We ended up eating out a few times in the little town next door, which was relaxing and nicer.

It can be noisy - animation with loud music at breakfast time, around pool areas or the echoing hallway our room was on.

The rooms are clean but dated and what is advertised as a ‘bungalow’ is in fact a regular hotel room. NB there is no wifi in the rooms.

Beach is small and full, packed with umbrellas.

The immediate surroundings are not particularly attractive, but venturing further west we found a lovely beach near Giorgiopolis and really enjoyed Kournas Lake too. There is a small car rental place on the way to the waterpark with very reasonable rates.

I rented a bike one day which wasn’t in great condition (rusty chain, wobbly tire..).

We had never done ‘all inclusive’ (surprisingly in this case it included alcohol) and felt it was expensive for what it was, especially if you don’t consume endless amounts of food and drink. At 490 and 420 Euros per night we have stayed in much better value places in Greece, Portugal, and Italy.

On the positive side - my 6 year old enjoyed it. We had wall to wall sun. The waterpark is a good addition, although there are much larger ones on the island that you can visit. Overall good options for kids entertainment, as a matter of fact don’t consider coming here without kids.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TQLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Trip Advisor member TQLondon
We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel, Grecotel Club Marine Palace & Suites, and for the time you spent writing this online review.
As a team, we pride ourselves in exceeding our guest’s expectations, so we feel a little surprised to hear that we did not completely meet yours.

Club Marine Palace is an island – style, all inclusive resort and it is specialized on family holidays, by providing a variety of entertainment throughout the day, as well as a new Aqua Park. In the period of high season, a family hotel might seem a little crowded and the visitors may expect small queues or some noise coming from the little guests and our entertainment team. However, we apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Furthermore, another surprise for us, was the fact that you did not fancy our gastronomical options. Grecotel chain is very famous for the variety and quality of the culinary choices that proposes to guests, while there is always a different option for people with food allergies or intolerances. We actually hope you could have addressed us with your issues sooner, in order to provide you a meal that caters your needs.

Also, regarding your comment about the accommodation and the architectural design of the hotel, we feel inclined to tell you that Club Marine Palace is built in a rustic style, like a traditional village. According to our website, the bungalows that you are referring to are 26m² in size, fitting 2 or maximum 3 people. We feel sorry that the room type you booked was not exactly what you expected, but our team tried its best in order to satisfy your needs by proposing you a lot of different options.

Despite all that, we are happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed some excursions nearby, and that your children had so much fun in our Aqua Park – Kingdom of Poseidon, as well as in their whole vacation.

We would like to thank you once again for your feedback and we hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you once more at Club Marine Palace or in another Grecotel hotel that may suits better your holiday preferences.
Kind regards
GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel for families. We travelled in late August. Our children are 10 and 12 years old. We all loved the pools, Aqua Park and facililities. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained inside and out. Our room had partial sea views but it was not worth paying the additional charge to be upgraded to this. This truly is All Inclusive. All alcohol, cocktails, spirits, soft drinks, and snacks are included. There is a wide variety of food to cater for all tastes in the many restaurants. I would suggest spending a day at each of the fabulous pools and dine at the buffet style restaurants nearby each pool. Our favorite pool was the lagoon nearer the beach which Lao had games and activities throughout the day to entertain the kids. There is an indoor pool with Spa treatments for €8 per day in addition to the cost of the treatments.The restaurant table service is exemplary. You are made to feel the center of attention and drinks are wine is brought to your table. There are self service drink stations near all the bars providing beer, coke, orangeade, lemonade, water, soda water and fruit juices. Snacks include ham, tomatoes, cucumber, cakes and biscuits. The Mojito bar was our favorite with endless cocktails! Beach towels are provided with no deposit and can be replaced with clean ones during the week. The staff are very friendly and helpful. A drink is provided on arrival and the Reception staff are always smiling! The huge Aqua Park is a wonderful addition with both gentle and extreme rides! Evening entertainment is varied from circus acts, to synchronized swimmers, opera singers and movies! The beach is sheltered and great fun to grab a lilo and swim about. There are plenty of sun loungers and although it is advisable to put your towels out earlier it is not essential. A few top tips - get to the main restaurant before 9.00pm or face a long queue. Visit Rethymno. It is a big town with many restaurants and shops. (Kaliston restaurant serves amazing pizzas!) To get a bus into town you must buy your ticket from the local Pharmacy. Don't remove your towel from a lounger if you are away for any length of time, otherwise you may lose your lounger! The general rule is towel on lounger, it is reserved. A couple of negatives. The bedroom mattresses are rock hard. Fine if this suits you but if not expect a very uncomfortable night. We got our mattress swapped. However it was not much better. Our room key card failed to swipe on a number of occasions which is irritating. It needed taking to Reception to be reset. So overall an excellent choice! There were very few English families when we visited although our kids still managed to make friends.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms are louder. Do not pay extra for limited sea view upgrade.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 980rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club_Marine_Palace, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team at Grecotel Club Marine Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Trip Advisor member 980rich
We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suits for your recent holidays, and for deciding to share your experience with other visitors.
We are extremely happy to read that overall, the facilities we provide met your expectations and that you enjoyed so much the taste and variety of our culinary offers, the provided accommodation as well as our new Aqua Park – Kingdom of Poseidon.
Furthermore, we are always very excited when our visitors try to communicate their unique experience in our resort to others by providing tips for a better stay, so we would like to thank you for your proposals.
Once again, you are very kind to recommend our resort to other members and we would be delighted to welcome you again in Crete, very soon.
Best regards
GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews