We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 436)
Filter reviews
2 436 results
Traveller rating
1 238
801
263
94
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 238
801
263
94
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsanimation teamcreta panoramasalt watermain poolsuperior bungalowcalypso barevening showstony macaronisea viewreception stafffaethon poolthe main hotelon taplobby barpool gamesbanana boatteeny club
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2 436 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

An absolute paradise of tropical palms, cool, clear waters and bright, cheerful rooms.
The whole place feels like another world, where you can fall out of bed and walk down to the sea.
The staff were incredibly friendly; no problem was too big for them to solve, and the food was fantastic.
Overall, this is one of the best hotels I have ever been to, and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Neptune009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we want you to know that we are really happy that you had such an excellent holiday with us and thank you for sharing your experience. As we aim on a daily basis to exceed the needs and goals of our valued guests and provide them with a place of joy and total comfort, we are obviously humbled by your kind words.

We would like to express our gratitude once again for your wonderful feedback and hope to have the honour of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I recently enjoyed a 10 night stay at the Iberostar Creta Panorama. I stayed with my partner in a sea view bungalow on a all inclusive basis. The first thing that strikes you at this hotel is the politeness of the staff and the cleanliness of everything around the hotel. The attention to detail was first rate. The catering was to a high standard and the entertainment supplied by Iberostar’s animation team was very enjoyable! The bar was well run with live music most evenings. The main pool was busy most days so we tended to stay by a smaller pool next to our room. We were extremely well looked after by Areti the Killethea bar manager at the pool!!!! The only negative from my trip was the spa at the hotel. The massage I had was good, but I found the service expensive and very hard sell toward follow up treatments.
A great family hotel,fantastic location! Really enjoyed our stay!!!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Richard V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Richard,

We are pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful time with us and want to thank you for sharing the experience you had with others. The fact that you have returned home with happy memories is a good sign for us. We will, of course, take note of your valuable feedback and relay it to the appropriate management for consideration on your behalf.

Again we thank you for writing and sharing this constructive review of your stay at our hotel and hope to be seeing you again soon.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Good kerb appeal when arriving looks impressive. Sparkling wine on arrival. Friendly helpful reception. We stayed in a bungalow with a full sea view, very spacious with two balconies. Food was very good throughout we enjoyed our 2 al la carte meals at the Greek restaurant ( 1 visit allowed per week) and its a set menu which must change weekly as we had a different meal from the first one. Entertainment and activities. If you want a quite holiday they have pools that accommodate that you can sunbathe in peace without being disturbed. If you want to join in the fun and I mean fun go to the main pool with nice swim up bar and enjoy your day it’s from 10 till 5 everyday. There are pool games going on, fitness sessions aqua gym , water volleyball, basketball, polo games all good fun for all ages. Kids club keeps the younger ones happy and occupied all day. The evening entertainment is always changing its every night and one word Brilliant and there comedy nights are very funny. The evening shows are run and performed by the same entertainment team that have been entertaining us throughout the day. Their energy is endless I don’t know how they keep going but they did. This hotel is the full package. It also has great access for people with disabilities as I saw several people with wheelchairs and they had full access everywhere. Now a couple of down points, be careful around the pools the tiles are slippery when wet , also it’s about 1.5 hours transfer time from the airport and back. Apart from those points this holiday was outstanding and will not hesitate to book for next year.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank carter53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear guest,

It has been most pleasing to read that you had such a great time in our hospitality and we want to thank you for sharing it with others. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday.
Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Quality Manager
Iberostar Creta Panorama&Mare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Having holidayed for many years around the Caribbean we decided to try an AI in Crete.

We arrived late in the evening and paid the tourist tax to be followed by a 18Eu charge for the room safe. The following morning after a pleasant breakfast we tried to get some beach towels. Sad to report there were none. The elderly man on reception did explain that the hotel was full and in consequence the towels were in the laundry! He could not explain why a highly rated hotel did not have enough towels for the guests. We spent that afternoon at the pool where there was a limited variety of drinks. There's seems to be just one bar in the complex open with a full service during the day with the main bar in Reception opening at 5pm.

Also be aware if you like an early morning tea or coffee there are no facilities in room so you need to take your own.

On our return to our room the fridge was empty. There is a bottle of water provided on arrival then guests have to restock the water themselves. There are no other drinks in the room fridge.

Our third day we set off to the beach, quite a steep walk down to arrive at a shingle beach. Here sunbeds are charged at 4Eu each. We still don't understand how the sunbeds on the lawns and around the pool are without charge and yet a sunbed by the sea is 8Eu a day per couple.

The Greek barbecue midweek is 20Eu pp but the food is very similar to the restaurant. The evening meal in the tavern is satisfactory if you enjoy fish but there is no menu choice.

The hotel grounds are lovely and well maintained although the hotel is quite isolated and the grounds slope quite steeply down to the sea. There is an excellent variety of food in the restaurant and lovely kebabs in the tavern at lunch time. The staff in general are very helpful and pleasant.

There was no rep at the hotel when we arrive so we organised a few trips out ourselves. During the week we took a little train trip to Panormo, and another trip on the little train into the hills where we visited a pottery. Both were enjoyable and recommended. The local bus to Rethymnon is just 2.20Eu but you must purchase a ticket before you travel. These are readily available in the hotel shop. Rhethymnon is well worth a visit and the bus stop is directly outside the hotel going but on return the bus stops opposite a little supermarket a little distance away.

Enough said this could be a very nice place to stay but we will not return as we have visited many other AI resorts which offered far better vfm.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jenandrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Dear Jen and Rich,

We would like to express our appreciation for the time that you have taken to send us your review. First of all, we would like to say that we sincerely regret your disappointment on your first day regarding beach towels, this is a very unusual event, however, we thank you for bringing it to our attention as it is through dialogue with our guests that we can improve and maintain our excellent standards. Furthermore, we are sorry that you were surprised by some extra charges, at Iberostar we prefer to allow our guests to reserve their basic holiday and then add on extras if and when they need them as everyone has different needs whilst on holiday. We are sorry if this made your stay with us seem less than perfect. However, we are thrilled by your praise for our cuisine, our amazing team and the beautifully maintained surrounding areas of our four-star hotel located on the seafront. We trust that you have both taken some wonderful memories home with you from Crete and it would be an honour to serve you again in the future at one of our hotels.

Best regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

After staying at other Iberostar hotels before this was our first stay here and all I can say is a big thank you for making this a most fantastic holiday.
The hotel is in a fabulous location set in the most fantastic grounds.
Our room was located in the main building. Clean and tidy with a great view. Perfect.
No complaints with any of the food. Iberostar hotels usually have a large selection of great varied food and this hotel certainly maintained this.
A big thank you to all the bar and restaurant staff who were always helpful and polite. It goes a long way.
The biggest shout out must go to the animation team for all their enthusiasm and effort to keep everybody of all ages happy. All the evening entertainment was performed by them with help from the animation team from sister hotel Creta Marine.
I must mention the comedy night as it was hilarious. Freddie Mercury brought tears to our eyes.
As the title of the review says we did not want to come home which for me is the sign of a great holiday. We will be returning next year.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Creta Panorama & Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Steve,

We would like first of all to thank you for your excellent review of Iberostar. Our goal is to create a particularly pleasant atmosphere for our guests with our numerous services in our wonderfully designed hotel, so your words confirming our success are really important to us. We promise to extend your praise to all of our dedicated colleagues because we do have quite a remarkable team here.

It is also good to know that you hold us in fond memories and we will look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Creta Panorama

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews