We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
12 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PaulR67
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Great seafront apartments,clean spacious and great value for money,perfect location for beach and village.Tina was lovely and so helpful

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
755Nelli2...
St. Petersburg, Russia
2 reviews
“We had a great time”
Reviewed 17 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We spent 3 weeks at the Castello apartment. The stay was great: the location, beach closeness, sea view, the accommodation in general. But above all that 2-Tina Fragaki Operation Manager. She is the most wonderful person who takes care of the guests as if they have been her own guests. She is there for you every time you need it. Her hospitality is unlimited, and it made our stay unforgettable.

We hope to be back there and would recommend the place to everyone who is looking for comfort, cleanness, hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale63
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good choice!”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We stayed in apartment n. 3 for 3 nights in April 2014. The apartment was very clean and it seemed new: bedroom was large enough with a very small balcony with view of the sea and the little harbour; bed was comfortable though a little bit hard for us; bed sheets and towels were good quality; bathroom was very very tiny; living room with table, 4 chairs, sofa, tv was large and comfortable; the small open kitchen was well equipped; hair drier was provided and there was also a safe (too small for laptop, though); internet worked really well.
Location was very good, in the centre of the nice village of Panormos. It was low season, so we didn’t have problems in parking our rental car on the street and we can’t say anything about beaches (it was pretty cool, too!), but we used this accommodation as a base to visit central-southern Crete.
Tina was very nice and helpful!
We definitely recommend this place if you want to stay in this area of lovely Crete!

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena B
Minsk, Belarus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming, friendly and welcoming”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our holiday in Castello Apartment met all our expectations. The location of the hotel is ideal - straight in the centre of everything - a few-minute walk from the beach, shops and restaurants. The rooms are nicely-furnished, well equipped and very well looked after. And on top of everything the asset of this hotel - its manager Tina Fragaki who made us feel welcomed and at home from the first to the last minute of our stay. We would definitely come back and recommend this hotel to our friends.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TLV2014
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm and luxurious hopitality”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing village, small, quiet and relatively authentic. Beautiful beaches and excellent taverns.
The apartment was clean, cozy, equipped and right on the beach - waking up to the sound of waves in the morning.
Best of all was the hospitality of Tina, the manager, who do it with all her heart.
Took us from and to the Bus station, recomended on most tasty authentic taverns, concern for all our needs and all with a smile :)

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality and the authenticity of the village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.