We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunset 31

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Panormos, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

TerryPott...
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing week”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Our first visit to Sunset 31 will definitely be our last. We found the location to be just perfect - quiet but only a 10 minute walk from the lovely town of Panormo. We managed some activity with excellent days out to Imbros Gorge and a full day boat trip from Panormo harbour. It was also just so pleasant to spend time either relaxing on one of the many beaches nearby or around the lovely pool not to mention the special balcony that this apartment offers with its magnificent views. All in all Sunset 31 has all the facilities needed to ensure a memorable and enjoyable stay and we will be back for sure.

Date of stay: September 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TinkerTay...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous family holiday with beautiful views”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just returned from Sunset 31 and to say it was the most relaxing holiday ever is an understatement.
The apartment was lovely with everything we needed, coffee machine, toaster ,sandwich maker, air con, washing machine, all used fully.
While the teenagers slept in, we sat on the balcony with coffee just admiring the view, it was so relaxing.
The village was also lovely with many tavernas and a few bars. We tried 3 different beaches all with different qualities.
We also had a trip to Klados winery and tasted 5-6 lovely wines and purchased a couple.
We didn't hire a car and walked everywhere locally, which wasn't a problem. The pool was lovely too and never crowded and there were always sunbeds.
Would definitely return.
Thank you Vagelis and Agapi for letting us stay in your lovely holiday home.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Aug 2017
Thank you for choosing our place and for this glorious review...it was a pleasure having you and hope to see you again in the near future! All the best, A.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LozzaJLon...
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday flat”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a great holiday apartment with amazing views over the sea. The rooms are modern and well equipped, especially for those with children. There's a travel cot, high chair, beach toys, baby toys, children's books and DVDs, plastic plates and cutlery - everything you could possibly need for a holiday with small children. There's aircon in all the rooms, and the kitchen and bathroom are both modern. The pool areas are clean and well maintained. It's a shortish walk into the village, which has some good tavernas to eat in. There's a couple of little beaches in the village, although we actually spent more time at Karavostasi cove in nearby Bali which was amazing. I'd say it's best to hire a car so that you can visit the region. The owners were extremely efficient at answering any questions we had. The views from the rooms were simply amazing - the apartment certainly lives up to its name!

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review! Best wishes to all, enjoy the rest of tour summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vagelisko...
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent location, amazing amenities, beautifully decorated apartment for a full family. All the things a family needs plus all the technology you require to be connected.

Date of stay: October 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Mar 2017
Thank you for your kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 9 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is very well decorated and furnished. The finishing touches are wonderful. Lots of hooks in the bathroom and on the back of doors. Lots of space for clothes, great quality bedding, very comfortable beds. The apartment comes with aircon, however, on a cooler night it is always nice to sleep with the windows open and we were delighted to find there were fly screens on all the doors and windows. The patio is shaded with bamboo which allows just enough sunlight through to get a tan without getting fried. Don't usually do washing on holiday, however, after an accident with a pair of trousers, it was lovely to have a washing machine which is also a drier had we needed it. We are having a wonderful stay and cannot recommend this apartment highly enough.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall quality and space and location
Liked least: Handrails on the steps up to the apartment would have been useful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for noticing and appreciating the details! We are doing our best and when it is acknowledged it gives as great joy and will to continue. We are very happy that you enjoyed the place, hope to consider visiting Greece again some time in the future.
Warm regards, A and V.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.