We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top quality accommodation and hospitality”
Picture postcard views from Chalet Vista, beautiful winter scenery.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Picture postcard views from Chalet Vista, beautiful winter scenery.
Private indoor pool and IR sauna. Chalet Vista through the trees.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Picture postcard views from Chalet Vista, beautiful winter scenery.
Private indoor pool and IR sauna.
Chalet Vista through the trees.
The lounge and kachelofen.
Top floor balcony.
Dining area.
Private outdoor hot tub (seats 8 people).
The black bedroom.
The orange bedroom.
The white bedroom.
The kid's room (the 'Den').
Movie theatre.
Chalet Vista, located in the heart of the Zillertal ski areas.
Zillertal Arena ski area, just one of five fabulous ski areas surrounding Chalet Vista.
The wonderful view south from Chalet Vista, towards Mayrhofen and Ahorn mountain beyond.
Harikiri nightclub.
Ramsberg, our back yard.  No queues here!
Archensee, 'fjord of the Alps'. A short drive from Chalet Vista, summer swimming, boating, walking.
Mayrhofen's hot night life; fire breathing bar tenders!
Mayrhofen pool.
Party with the bunnies at Snowbombing, the largest music festival on snow.
Ramsberg pool, summer fun 2km from Chalet Vista.
Sally off piste New Years Day, skiing back to Chalet Vista.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Hippach, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Henryd43
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top quality accommodation and hospitality”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This has been our home from home for the last week. Awesome facilities and hospitality of Sally and Mike. Expert knowledge of the local spots to maximise the last of the seasons snow. Good quality snow on the glacier and great views over the valley from the wood fired hot tub in the evening. Downstairs pool and sauna to ease the aches and pains - or to keep the kids occupied!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Extraordi...
2 reviews
“Wonderful place, great views and good location”
Reviewed 9 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed during February half-term with another family of friends. Amazing wood-fired hot tub on terrace overlooking Mayrhofen and the mountains. A great pool downstairs to wind down after a day on the pistes. The town is not just a ski resort with many activities and venues to play and eat for adults and kids. Recommend hiring a car or people carrier for moving around the area to make the most of your stay. The accommodation was large and very comfortable with everything you could possibly need at the chalet. Whether you want lively or relaxing, this place has it all with character, style and convenience. Would recommend it highly, especially for larger groups or families.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
261rachel
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family-friendly chalet with superb view of valley”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Amazing location overlooking the valley, yet very close to the slopes and village. This is a wonderful chalet with a great pool, sauna and hot tub. Mike is a fantastic host with plenty of tips on local restaurants and the best skiing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine G
Exmoor National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Sunshine, snow & scenery”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We are a family of three visiting last week of October for a half term break. My husband and I stayed in the area about 25 years ago over New Year and wanted to show our 13 year old son what a beautiful place it is. I chose Chalet Vista because it has all the extra features, the indoor pool, sauna, hot tub, cinema etc.
Mike sent through lots of useful information before we arrived. We agreed he could lock the children's den area and for this he left a wonderful chocolate torte & bottle of champagne in the fridge on our arrival. A lovely gesture and gratefully accepted. The chalet was immaculate and well stocked with quality items. Full instructions are provided for everything.
We made full use of the pool & sauna most days. Managed to have a hot tub twice. It's a bit chilly when you get out! The TV area is perfect for relaxing and watching a film after a long day sight seeing.
We decided not to BBQ because it's on the top balcony and I didn't fancy carrying my food up the stairs and through my bedroom! Personally, I think the BBQ should be on the lower balcony.
Visiting this time of year had its disadvantages. Many attractions, hotels and restaurants are closed. We found a lovely guest house at the bottom of the hill. They were extremely friendly and the food was good. The rest of the week we had to drive into Mayrhofen.
The view from Chalet Vista is breathtaking. Snow capped mountains and a frosty, sunny morning were perfect. I enjoyed having my morning coffee on the lower balcony getting a sun tan!
A perfect holiday made special by a perfect chalet and location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NancyRose...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“can't wait to return to Chalet Vista”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Had the most amazing holiday at Chalet Vista - Mike was so helpful from start to finish & i had tonnes of questions for him which he always answered quickly and was so helpful. I could not fault the chalet if i tried... we LOVED everything about the chalet. It is beautifully presented, has fantastic views, its in a fantastic location and it is pretty much everything that we were looking for.

Would not hesitate to return.. in fact, i am planning a return holiday with the same group as i am writing this.

Many Many thanks Mike for all of your help and for letting us rent your beutiful home - hopefully one day i will have a home just as beautiful as this Chalet! Cant wait to come back to Chalet Vista!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing