We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well equipped modern villa on a scenic hills at a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Bali, Rethymnon Prefecture, Crete

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

1970ben
Whaley bridge
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Well equipped modern villa on a scenic hills at a brilliant price.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This villa is great family accommodation with a pool, BBQ and well equipped kitchen. The villa is hidden away from the busy resort but the beach is still only a 15 minute walk (it takes a bit longer to get back to the villa because of a rather steep hill). We hired a car and used the villa as a base to tour the island. The mountain villages and Knossos are about an hour away whilst Spinalonga Island is about 90 minutes. There are supermarkets and cafés in Bali so you do not have to go far for provisions

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GengisLon...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We hope to visit again soon!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

As soon as we arrived we knew it was going to be a great holiday. Our flight was late so the owner met us at the villa with a plate if delicious cheese pies and homemade cake. He also made sure everything was ready for our baby so we could put him straight into his cot when we arrived, so helpful! The villa was lovely, clean and very spacious. Also they have all the equipment you need for a young baby. On the first morning it was so lovely to look out on our balcony - the views are indescribable. The local area of Bali is nice (especially the smallest beach) and the sea is crystal clear. We went in May so not too busy. The holiday was made so much better by how helpful the owner, Giannis, was. He gave up so much time for us to make sure we knew where to go and how to get there. We have ended up becoming friends.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaryRosco...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday home with beautiful view”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived at our villa we were looked after by the owner, with welcome food in fridge and fresh baked cheese pies! A beautiful cool home lovingly cared for, clean and comfortable. Lots of room downstairs to relax, cook and eat. Comfortable bedrooms, 2 of which have balconies looking onto amazing mountains and the garden. The pool is small but perfect for cooling off and small children. Lovely garden, newly planted, with the sounds of sheeps bells beyond the stone wall. Totally peaceful, and with enough privacy from neighbours. 5 minutes drive from lovely beach.

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort, peace, space, decor.
Liked least: Soft mattresses - my husband and I have bad backs.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polly0918
Moscow, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamabla65
Gera, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: die Aussicht
Liked least: die Betten
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
South Africa
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.