We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 489)
Filter reviews
2 489 results
Traveller rating
1 086
786
349
152
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 086
786
349
152
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews relax pool activity pool main bar noodle bar animation team water slides paper cups bar staff glystra beach sandwiches bottle of red wine beach bar golf buggy private pool greek restaurant family holiday pool restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 2 489 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed on this hotel for 1 week, and I think that it, over all, is a good hotel. The staff is extremely nice and helpful, the cleaning is super, the surrounding is nice and the food is absolutely good. The spa area is lovely, both in staff and quality.
BUT there are a few disappointments. When I got to my room at my arrival, the have forgot the empty the trashcan in the bathroom and that was not fresh.
Both on the hotel website and on their ATM it says that they accept American Express. They don't so I don't know why this is not corrected.
All the drinks that you get in the all inclusive-stay are pre-mixed and pored out from a plastic bag. When I stay at a 5 star hotel I expect the bartender to make me a fresh drink. And in the evenings I expect to get my drink in a glass made of glass and not plastic. I would defiantly have given this hotel 5 point is it wasn't for the last 3 thing. Despite this I do recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank CarroMalmoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear CarroMalmoe,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip advisor. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. This enables us to keep an even closer check on the operation of our hotel. The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires and we will certainly attend to their improving.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

When we first arrived at this resort, I was disappointed with the lack of information given. You are left to go to your room with a map and that is all. This is a huge resort so finding our way round comfortably took a couple of days. Another huge negative on the first couple of days was that of the cleaning staff.

There is a 'do not disturb' switch in your room which lights up as red outside your door to prevent cleaners from coming in. Despite this being on, cleaners would barge their way in. Sleeping in bed and being woken up on our first morning at 9am having arrived at 4am did not settle well with me. On the second day, I was getting ready and the cleaner walked in and even though I was saying 'no thank you', continued to come in to our room. I was saying 'the do not disturb light is on' and she turned around, looked at the red light and just shrugged. This was so frustrating. The cleaners had very limited communication skills and many spoke no English or other language than Greek. After complaining to reception, this did not happen again.

On the positives; the resort and its facilities are amazing. With a choice of 5 pools and many bars and restaurants, you are never bored. The spa and indoor pool was a personal favorite of mine and very relaxing. The main pool however has a very sharp floor (i'm not sure why or what makes it sharp - but do be careful!).

The staff are brilliant and so friendly. However the odd few were quite rude and did not seem happy to be there (outside bar staff, outside food staff and cleaners). A man in guest relations was absolutely brilliant and would do anything to help and support you.
The beach is pleasant and the beach restaurant is brilliant (can't beat their pizza margarita).

The main restaurant is clean and the staff are lovely and courteous. I never eat very well on all inclusive holidays being vegetarian but this was never a problem at the resort. I especially loved the italian restaurant and noodle bar. The asian restaurant had no vegetarian options on the menu but they were very accommodating and understanding. It's easily the best I have eaten on a holiday.

As a young couple, we did not check out the ampitheatre but young kids were always occupied and had many activities to engage in - it's a perfect resort for families.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BekiK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Beki K,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip advisor. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback. This enables us to keep an even closer check on the operation of our hotel. The points you have raised are taken into consideration as our main priority is to satisfy our client’s requires and we will certainly attend to their improving.
We hope to welcome you again soon.
Kind Regards,
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Fantastic week spent here. Hotel is spotless. Food is excellent and enough choices to suit everyone. All staff are so friendly and eager to help.
Silke in guest relations is fantastic and is able to help with anything, always has a smile and friendly chat. Good trips booked through her.
The pools are fantastic, we preferred the relax pool which was a bit quieter. The pool bar was well stocked and Garasimos the barman was fantastic and always had a smile and friendly chat.
The spa was an added bonus with lovely indoor pool, jacuzzi and steam rooms.
This hotel has everything you could ask Forman’s highly recommend. Thank you Lindos Hotel for a fantastic holiday.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank kerrygold48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Kerrygold,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor.
It looks that you had a great time at Lindos Imperial!
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
On behalf of all Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa staff, we would like to let you know how grateful we are for recognizing our efforts and services to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards.
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We’ve just returned from a two week trip and what a awesome time we’ve had, we the food was amazing and the staff would do anything for you, the air con in the hotel is brilliant, the WiFi is good in places and the pools and views are really amazing.
Special mentions to:
semis the father figure of the waiters and made us feel part of the family, we wish you all the best in the future
Silve the hotel customer rep thankyou for your daily smiles and your stories from Belgium you do an amazing job and we think you’re awesome and we hope the future is as awesome as you

George the barman and waiter thankyou for the insight into Greek life and you always knew our order of beer and a shandy we hope you the best for the future

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chantelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Chantelle,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and sharing your review on Trip Advisor. It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
On behalf of all Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa staff, we would like to let you know that it was our pleasure to be our guest and how grateful we are for recognizing our efforts and services to our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards.
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

I’m going to begin with that this wasn’t our choice of hotel, our family had planned to go somewhere else but due to problems with the other hotel we ended up at the Lindos Imperial by our travel company and i must add we had a great time.

Be aware there is a €4 per day tax to pay on arrival at the hotel, this tax is for all hotels in greece.

This is a lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, the staff and locals i found very friendly and brilliant with kids.

The food i found great with many choices at the buffet restaurant we did eat at the a la carte restaurants (chinese, mexican & italian) which was all good there is a greek restaurant which we didn’t manage to eat at i would advise if you do want to eat at the greek restaurant get it booked as quick as possible.

There is kids club (aged 4+) and activities staff were very hard working putting on activities round the pool. My son (5) wanted to go in the kids club every day he really enjoying it, the evening entertainment was ok for the most part.

There is wifi throughout the complex which was handy.

There isn’t a sports bar in the hotel but there is one in the town, which you can get the little train too or a taxi.

The only english tv speaking channel was cnn but sky go & netflix work with the wifi if you take a tablet.

If you stay in 6000’s rooms i’d definitely advise to use the bar and a la carte restaurant over there the food was great and staff superb it was a real shame it shut early because we would have definitely used it more if it had been open into the evening.

Whilst here we went to lindos which was beautiful, the glass bottom boat which you can book at the beach was amazing, my only regret was not going to the butterfly valley.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamatis K, Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa team at Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Robert M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with the other Tripadvisors readers.
It is our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services.
On behalf of all Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa staff, we would like to let you know that it was our pleasure to be our guest and how grateful we are for recognizing our efforts and services to our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind regards.
Lindos Imperial Resort & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews