We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Pilot Beach Resort(Georgioupolis)
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgioupolis Resort(Georgioupolis)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corissia Harmony Hotel(Georgioupolis)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corissia Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apollo(Georgioupolis)
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apollo Hotel II(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Armonia Apartments(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
51
52
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
52
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery eveningrooms are cleangreek nightlobbygermankavroschaniaholidaysunbedssea
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

Good value Hotel with very friendly, helpful staff. It is ideal if you want a quiet stay. The food is average, however, good value. My only criticism is that the area is a little bit isolated, but there are buses available to travel to bigger towns.

Room Tip: Seaview is better than Mountain view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Indy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Situated on Karvos beach its a great hotel for family holiday. Rooms clean changed evryday, pool very nice place to swim, other guests 99% German but that was no problem as all family based. Resort was on the quiet side but again this was what we wanted. Location ecellent for exploring both Chania and Retyhmon by public transport. Hotel arranged day trip to Santorini including early start breakfast as collected at 06:20 and late evening meal on return.

Room Tip: Its a quiet hotel
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stevering2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Spent a week here. The hotel is right on the beach. Nice sandy beach with lovely clear water . 3 Euro each to hire a sunbed . There is a little beach bar nearby if you want a drink . We were all inclusive so they had food available there if you didn't fancy going into the main restaurant .
Drinks are all very good too- served in glasses . The hotel has a bar near the lobby which serves all kinds of drinks . All very good .
All rooms come with AC - much needed in the summer and it worked really well. Rooms are simple but nice and clean.
Food was actually much better then I thought it would be . Great choice and always varied . Would have loved more Greek food though !.
The pool is not massive but ok . Very little entertainment overall day or night so it can be a little boring.
Staff all very helpful and polite .
I wouldn't hesitate in coming here again . Super chilled place. Excellent choice for us as a family . It never felt crowded, busy or rushed in anyway. A solid 4 star hotel I would say.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank barney000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Vantaris Beach is a great hotel.

Let's start with an unpleasant experience right at the beginning. We booked a front sea view room but got a side sea view room looking to the neighboring neglected estate. The mistake was corrected next day!! Thanks to the reception! Our new room was on the gound floor looking to the sea in the front. It was a very good room! North view which is very pleasant on hot summer days.

All our other experiences are perfect. I would highlight the friendly staff (cleaning ladies, reception, restaurant (Kosntantinos!!), bars, ), the garden, the beach, the pool. The food is excellent and wide range including Greek specialities. Only at home realised that there was not any Sfakian pie (chees pie with honey). Ok, I will ask my wife to do that at home.

There was a fabulous Greek night after one of the dinner. Respect to the dancers and musicians.

Kavros is a right place to discover west and south Crete. We visited (with rented car for 3 days) Elafonissi, Chania, Preveli, Loutro and Rethymno (by bus after dinner, last return at 11.00 pm). Perfect places!!

I can only reccomend Vantaris Beach but you have to have a good room.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Szabi7379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

This is one of the friendliest hotels I have stayed in. Lovely sea view ground floor room near the beach. Clean and tidy resort. food very good with lots of choice on offer. The staff I couldn't fault they were the most friendly kind people I could wish to meet. They went out of their way to help us and make this the most enjoyable holiday ever. I recommend getting up early if you want a lounger by the pool as the Germans reserve them early with towels and don't use them till after breakfast. There is a well stocked on site shop run by a lovely helpful man if he didn't have what you wanted he would go out of his way to get items in. I would love to return in the future.

Room Tip: sea view rooms are best
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews