We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Georgioupolis Resort(Georgioupolis)
US$275
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Athena Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fereniki Resort & Spa(Georgioupolis)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Labyrinth(Georgioupolis)
US$226
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Georgioupolis Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Bay Sea Studios(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Apollo(Georgioupolis)
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Anemos Luxury Grand Resort(Georgioupolis)
No availability for your dates from these sites
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 381)
Filter reviews
1 381 results
Traveller rating
840
378
116
27
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
840
378
116
27
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek restaurantkids clubhalf boardlobster nightsuperior bungalowmain restaurantlarge resortbuffet styleindoor poolchoice of restaurantsanimation teamsea viewroad noisewell equipped gymbreakfast and dinnernearest townmain part
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 381 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We did stay the second time in the Pilot Beach Resort this May. We booked again the front row Junior Suite which we highly recommend for families with small kids. This is a front row room with veranda on the beach and own sunbeds.

Highlights
- beach front Junior Suites, we don’t know many places in the Mediterranean with such an option
- kids facilities for little kids (up to 4) such as indoor play room and kids pool
- very wide sandy beach and plenty if room between the sunbeds

Low lights / room for improvement
- Rooms are a bit small and dark (eg. Junior Suite is like 35sqm)
- there could be a more attention to detail like cleaning the beach in front of the rooms
- there are no dedicated staff to the tables in the restaurant, meaning depending on the day everybody or nobody is responsible
- Pricing: We switched the hotel for the first week of June (Anemos next door) as pricing peaks unreasonably in the early season (like >600EUR the night) far beyond good value

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This is our second visit to this hotel and we will be going back again next year. The staff are amazing ,and do everything they can to make your holiday perfect. The food is very good with something for every taste.although there are not many English there you are not made to feel uncomfortable as they cater for everybody’s needs so a big thank you to all the staff for doing such a good job from Linda and Colin Potter

Room Tip: Try for a beach front bungalow, with double bed
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

Just had 11 days at the Pilot Beach Resort for my 65th birthday. Struggling to find a negative. Everything was amazing. The food, the staff, the beaches. Nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was immaculate. Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a beautiful relaxing holiday. Special mention to the hotel manager Georgious and his amazing team for making it such a special holiday.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lesleyandcraigmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

My family and I stayed for two weeks during the Easter holidays.

We didn't arrive until late --close to midnight. The hotel had a dining area with late-night buffet on for evening arrivals. I cannot tell you how much we appreciated having a full dinner before bed!

If you have an opportunity to be at Pilot Beach Hotel for their Greek Orthodox Easter, I highly suggest you do so. Traditional red eggs and Easter breads were provided in every room. For those interested in attending the midnight mass in Georgipoulos, transportation was provided. Late night dinner was available for those breaking their fast. The next day was full blown bbq with free raki, ouzo, and fruit juices while entire lambs, roasted on spits.
We appreciated the bungalow-residential layout to create a 'home-like' experience rather than the usual tower-block of hotel rooms. The property is unusually large; but that only helps to keep guests from becoming bored with traditional activities. There's something for everyone! There is always a game of football (soccer) that encourages children and adults, regardless of gender or skill, to play.

Although there appears to be many ways to have a relatively private and romantic experience, this is a resort that draws families (with well mannered *and* wildly obnoxious children). So..keep that in mind.

I will say that only a few guests ventured into the pools or ocean as the temperature was still a bit chilly on some days. However, outdoor dining did have lamp-heaters to keep everyone comfortable in the evenings.

Staff: exceptional from cleaning staff to kitchen and bar, to management.

Animation team: I've read a lot of criticism about them. Obviously,it's not for everyone. Personnel was extremely friendly, upbeat, multi-lingual. Evening often brought silly quizzes and games that my son thoroughly enjoyed. They reminded me of the cast from the 70s tv series, The Love Boat.

Location: With a bus stop located just outside the premises, catching the bus to Rethymno or Chania couldn't be easier! We enjoyed several outings. But do remember to have money with you--the buses don't take cards.
Considering how close the major highway is, we didn't hear much traffic. But if you're lucky, you'll catch someone herding dozens of sheep pass the resort!

On our departure, we were given a complimentary bottle ofdelicious Cretan olive oil, made from olives grown on the property. Love that!

The slight/minor critique: no cash machines on the premises. You have to go to Georgiopoulos (which is a 15 min stroll down the beach; or take the resort train), which we heartily enjoyed anyway!

Room Tip: Room Tip: if you cannot afford beachfront, do ask to stay around the largest/main pool.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peggy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

Friendly staff and perfect for family holiday.
We were there for seven days and the kids loved it. There are a lot of fun activities for the young ones and elders too!
Lots of variety of food. Staff is very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Family friendly
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank muneeza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews