We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice family restaurant”
Review of Rodaria

Rodaria
Ranked #27 of 73 Restaurants in Georgioupolis
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We have visited this family restaurant in Georgioupoli several times, the last time in October -17. It is situated close to the town square, always welcoming to guests and with good traditional Cretan plates.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Per Hilding S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This is the number one choice for pizza (and not only) every time we are close to the area. Owners makes you feel like home, pizza has the same taste all these years. It worth the time stopping by.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Fragosnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Having just arrived we decided to try Rodaria as we haven’t been to it for a few years and we were close by. Sadly a number of the selection on the menu were not available but there was enough choice. A small selection of meze type starters was a great promising start, some village wine and good company starts any night off to a healthy start, but thereafter things sadly did not continue. Three out of the four main meals were bland and had little seasoning, please do not try the special beef burger , it was anaemia, with a cheese and bacon filling which didn’t taste of anything. I event thought that the bear may have been raw, but was informed it was veal. The Moussaka had oven type chips laced in to it rather than the traditional cut of potato. The third main was rabbit Stifado , which had rabbit but little taste, sadly when we return to the resort again next year we will give the place a miss.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank O171QEmarkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Tried this restaurant as it looked pleasant from passing and not wrong. Good meal. We had the Rodario burger and chips (2 large soft burgers with filling bacon, tomato and cheese. For those of a certain age they were like soft rissoles your mum used to make. Gorgeous). Also pork souvlaki. Large pieces and succulent with pepper and onion. Plenty of chips for both. Really enjoyable meal and good value

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank davidmW5220XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

What a lovely place. Thought to stop by and have a pizza. Pizzas were so tasty that we just couldn't stop eating even stomacks were full. It was defenitely worth to visit. The owners/personnel were warm and kind - not to mention a tiny cute girl waving to us.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank TerhiV87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rodaria also viewed

Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Chania Town, Chania Prefecture
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 

Been to Rodaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing