We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent fish restaurant”

Poseidon Fish Taverna
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 October 2018

This is a real must for fish lovers. You are greeted and escorted into the preparation area so that you can view and select your fish from the days catch. Everything is so fresh and the prep area is spotlessly clean. The food is cooked to perfection and served by very friendly staff. Will definitely make a return visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

You go into the kitchen to choose your fish. I had tuna and prawn souvlaki with fried potatoes and fried vegetables
It was the freshest fish I have had and the best meal of my holiday.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank janet20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Loved this place, slightly off the beaten path but well well worth visiting, especially if u like fish. You pick from the days catch before sitting, simple, superb, loved it.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dougle_Glos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The restaurant itself has open air and covered dining areas and is nicely decorated and comfortable. On taking our drinks order we were told we would be shown the menu in around 5 minutes. We were shown into the kitchen area to a chilled cabinet showing an array of freshly caught fish all priced by weight. Having made our choices we were offered a selection of sides etc. The food when it came was beautifully prepared and cooked. The service was friendly and efficient, all in all it was an excellent experience.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PaulClaydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

We've been to Poseidon several times in the past few years and what always stayed with us was the excellent taste of fresh fish. If you are into fresh fish (and I mean lobster, shell fish or fish) cooked perfectly simple to bring out the flavors that make it great then you are in for a treat. Always a pleasure to come back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Irina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poseidon Fish Taverna also viewed

Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
Georgioupolis, Apokoronas
 

Been to Poseidon Fish Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing