We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
23
16
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
16
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location small pool family run feel village square room was spacious and clean excellent location accommodation balcony beach holiday crete
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in Georgioupolis many many times in different hotels. Leonidas is excellent. Family run. Nice albeit small pool. Our room, 6, was huge on two floors with two bathrooms 5 beds and only two of us!!
Staff are incredibly friendly. We would highly recommend Leonidas.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Central location, very friendly hosts. Room was spacious and clean. The pool area was also very clean. A short week to the beach and the square where there are plenty of places to eat. When it was really windy on the beach we found that the apartments and round the pool was sheltered.

Room Tip: The ground floor apartments are more shaded.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Very central location, close to the main square and a 2 minute walk to the beach, though manages to stay quiet and tranquil. We had a lovely room overlooking the pool and felt as if we were only a handful of people staying such is the peaceful nature of Leonidas. George/Eros was very helpful with all our needs from irons to bus timetables.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alexandra rose f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Everybody was very friendly and helpful. English wasn't brilliant, but more than enough to get by. The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable beds. We didn't use the kitchen (lazy of us), but they're seemed to be plenty of everything we might need in terms of utensils etc. The pool was perfect sized - big enough to have a proper swim (for an average swimmer). Often, the pool was completely empty. The pool was never busy and the other guests were friendly and peaceful. The balcony had a washing line on it which was very handy.

Very close to beach and town. Perfect location. We would definitely come back here and have recommended the hotel to our friends and family. Such excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Been staying here for several years, always been very clean rooms , new cleaner this season, the cleaning was of a very poor standard. Will be looking for new accommodation next season . Village and everything else still fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Westcountry59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews