We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
76
77
30
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
77
30
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar small town cleaned every day good size playground animation bath holiday umbrellas
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

The potential is there - but the execution is not. Nice bungalow-type resort separated from huge sandy beach by the main road. Somewhat cheaply built and patched up. Rooms a good size, all with their little terrace. Good smallish bed (and a third one - just in case?). Bath with window, but no heating. Buffet food reminding of school excursions, staff helpful. Reception understaffed, esp. for bureaucratic purchase of WiFi code taking most of 5 minutes. Little spa is ok-ish. Clean overall. But the 5 stars? Must be decorative element.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ChristianStr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikolas k, Διευθυντής at Georgioupolis Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

We would like to thank you for your feedback here in Trip Advisor. Since the beginning of the year the Hotel has a new Management as well as a new Kitchen Chef and a new Maitre. In other words new team new ideas and diverse Gastronomic alternatives whilst our foremost objective is to exceed the expectations of our guests. In this sense certain actions have been taken to this direction. As you 've mentioned the Georgioupolis Resort&Spa is undertaking a renovation process which aims at enhancing your stay whereas the type of bed in the rooms depends on the type of booking made (whilst in this case the third bed refers to the family room category which was booked). The rooms provide heating from the A/C free of charge. As further heating means there are air heaters available, too. Today we are happy to inform you that our guests can enjoy all the following different varieties of food and meals such as vegan, vegetarian, greek bakery, 7 different theme nights, 7 special daily suggestions, healthy diet meals, energy/healthy breakfast, kids menu, traditional cretan cuisine, live BBQ, show cooking, fish nights on the beach as well as new lay out and restaurant decoration. In this sense you are more than welcome to come and visit us again in an exquisite gastronomical journey in a new and renovated environment.
We are looking forward to your next visit in Georgioupolis Resort&Spa.
Best regards,
Your Goergioupolis Resort&Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A great experience i think its one of the best hotels in Chania you should visit it everything is great the food is good the staff is very kind they have very nice and clean rooms and also is great for the kids!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 11 days in this hotel. The Service is very good. The family room is large enough for 4 people.
The room will be cleaned every day in a proper way.A little criticism is the small bathroom.
This could have been bigger when you are with 4 persons.
The food is excellent . The choice is large enough. The animation pool is very clean and you always get a sun bed at any moment. These are wooden beds with a thick mattress. There is another pool in a quiet area. At the beach there are free sun beds and umbrellas. Also there is a bar were you can get free drinks and also food. This belongs to the hotel.
The animation the very good. With 3/4 people they entertain the whole hotel.
It was a fabulous holiday !!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pokerbretti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Really lovely spa, with lovely staff who were very helpful and welcoming! I travelled with a group of 3 other friends, and we booked 2 couples massages which were the best value for money!
They also allowed us to have complementary use of the spa facilities including sauna, steam room and pool an hour before our massage which was lovely! My massage was with Esmeralda who was absolutely wonderful! 10/10 would recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Maxine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We were in Crete on holiday June July 2017 .We went for coffee to look at the view which was amazing.Then we went for cocktails and dinner.We had mojito cocktails which were Excellant.As it was very hot we had a Greek salad which was tasty and beautifully served.Then we had mussels which were huge,very tasty in a light sauce,with some bread .We had a bottle of house white wine.All very tasty.

Room Tip: We did not stay there
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank j15185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews