We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
StayForLong
Destinia.com
View all 9 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
13
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2014

This bed & breakfast is situated in the heart of the pittoresque village of Collinas. An ancient house beautifully restored with spacious rooms with everything one needs. The owner of the B&B serves his guests in the very best way; very nice breakfast and fresh fruit every day.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarolinaH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

To be honest I stayed in "Sa Dom'e Forru" just for one night in August 2011. We were met by the owner, who immediately offered Sardinian beer/water to us - to get to know his guests! :) The house is big, spacious. It is a real old Sardinian house, with very nice old furniture and all kind of decorations, but everything is renovated. We had a room on the ground floor - nice and with lots of space (in comparison with some B&B). The room was furnished with the basic things (bed, night table, a chair), the bathroom was large: shower, bide, hair-dryer... The breakfast was Italian style - sweets and coffee - but absolutely sufficient.
The only negative things I can mention are, firstly, there was acclimatisation missing in the room, and secondly (which even is not B&B's fault!), the house is located just besides the church. The bell of the church is quiet at night, but... is starting to ring at 7am! So, if you are not an "early bird" - it can be rather disturbing (ear plugs doesn't help)...
As for the town itself - its a small, cute, calm place. People are friendly and there are lots of sight-seeing places around in the region.
All in all, I liked staying at this B&B and I would come back there again (yes, even with the bell ringing :)).

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Etyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews