We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large spacious home to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 31
Villanueva de las Manzanas, Province of Leon, Castile and Leon

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sarah R
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Large spacious home to stay”
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The place itself is large and spacious, it has everything you need for a hotel/ large group or familes with a number of ensuites available and balcony’s The area isn’t to far from shops and the main road but you’d need a car to get there.
When we arrived it was disappointing to see that the garage that was advertised was gone and was being made into more bedrooms which meant we arrived at a building site which we were not aware of. The swimming pool was not open and we were not told that this doesn't open until June, even though the temperature on our arrival was 26 degrees.

The place itself is amazing, but the lack of communication meant that i could not give it the full stars as the pool and the garage were what drew us into this place as we had a large number of vehicles.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Dear Sarah,
Thank you for your comments. Glad to know you have enjoyed your stay at Casa Miguel & Sally and so sorry about garage and swimming pool. Garage area is now changing to 2 bedrooms and in fact we started the works 3 weeks ago and we didnt realise to advise you about that. We are now updating the adds we have here and other websites so that we are deleting the pics of the garage. So sorry about that.

Still we have parking area inside our field, cement area can park several cars and grass area many others, no problem, field is 2000 square meters...

But old garage could only hold 1 car so we decided to change that garage and 2 store rooms and get 2 bedrooms with its own toilet...

Sorry about swimming pool but in our area, even in North of Spain are opening mid to late June, since even sometimes day temperature could go up, but night, early morning and evening temperatures drop to even 9 degrees for example today May 31 when am writing these lines...

We thank you for your comments since we are now updating our adds in different webstites and also our own website so that other customers will have clear about these matters...Thank you Sarah. Wish you had good trip and hope to welcome you again at Casa Miguel & Sally.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BebetoH1
1 review
“FANTASTIC!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Miguel & Sally are great people. Beautiful villa surrounded with green garden and lovely pool. The rooms are very cosy, clean, smells nice. Everything was excellent. The location of the villa is so special. The view it's breathtaking and the air it's so clean and fresh. You really have to go there at least once! The vila was well equipped and very comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with our stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Thank you Miguel & Sally for the hospitality and for all the help! Regards, H&M

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aviaja
Burgos, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Nos alegra que hayais disfrutado de la casa! Creo que el paseo al rio también os gustó. Para otra vez podeis ir a las Ruinas Romanas de Lancia a 10km o al Museo Etnográfico Provincial a 6km que me olvidé comentaros junto a muchas más opciones de la zona! La casa? Seguimos acometiendo reformas puntuales cada poco...un pozo sin fondo : ) pero merece la pena y estamos encantados que la disfruteis. Os esperamos!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlos T
Burgos, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Muchas gracias! Que bien que también habeis disfrutado de los alrededores de la casa. La finca en sí 2000 m2 ahora en breve tendrá tambien su pequeño campo de voleibol y más sorpresas que podreis ver en vuestro proximo viaje. Muchas gracias por dejar la casa tan limpia y ordenada! Sois unos huéspedes a recomendar sin lugar a dudas.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JOSE LUIS...
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing