We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage in a Great Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Ramwood

Little Ramwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Location of Little Ramwood
Mawgan Porth beach
The 16th century Falcon Inn St Mawgan within a 5 minute walk from Little Ramwood
St Mawgan Village stores and Tea rooms.
St Mawgan tea rooms serving hot food, home made cakes, jams and scones for a scrumptious cream t
The ford at St Mawgan
The Falcon Inn restaurant area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Mawgan, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ian p
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Cottage in a Great Location”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Cosy and lovely cottage in a peaceful village. It is situated only a few miles from the coast and main roads, which makes it an ideal location from which to explore the rest of Cornwall. The kitchen is well equipped although there is no washing up fairy turning up at night :) Comfortable big bed, although this is in the same room as the living area, it is perfect for two and not a problem. We tasted some excellent food everywhere we visited - including the local pub! There is plenty to see and do - there is plenty of info leaflets and maps in the cottage itself, to help you plan your stay.
We loved it and will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: lovely location
Liked least: no outside out when coming back in night time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2016
Thank you for leaving your review so soon after your stay and so glad you had a great time. We look forward to having you back soon.
Kind regards
Cameron and Julie
PS.....The washing up fairy was on holiday.....who knows next time!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerard100...
1 review
“Quiet little cottage”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Quiet accomodation in a pretty part of Cornwall. Good kitchen and bathroom.Good fast wifi.
Unfortunately , let down by poor heating system, which in my view makes it unsuitable for a winter let.
Firstly, the heating is controlled entirely from the owner's bungalow next door, you have no control over settings,timing etc, and there is no back up heat source...which would be useful if going out in evening and coming back late to a cold cottage!
Secondly, and most importantly, there is absolutely NO THERMOSTATIC CONTROL of the heating,which means that the cottage is either cold(radiators off) or extremely and horribly hot (radiators on). Personally, I found it impossible to achieve a pleasant and comfortable living temperature inside the cottage. These problems could easily be fixed, and in my view the owners should make it a top priority to do so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness, location. Easy walks from door
Liked least: Poor heating
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review and for your points regarding the heating {and the other points you made during your stay). We do dispute your views regarding the efficiency of the system (as our other reviews would seem to concur) and indeed you ever had to come back to a cold cottage as the heating system controls were on for 12 - 14 hours per day as you requested. Nevertheless we take your views seriously and will endeavour to make sure future renters do not encounter the problems you did.
Kind regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
1 review
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 29 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We loved staying at Little Ramwood, the cottage felt very homely and our hosts were very kind. We really enjoyed being able to relax for the week. We will definitely be coming back again, hopefully when it's a little warmer. Thank you to Cameron and Julie for having us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2015
Thank you for leaving your review so quickly and so pleased you enjoyed Little Ramwood. We would love to see you both again
Kind regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seascapes...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“North Cornwall Gem”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Little Ramwood has everything you need for two adults who wish to explore the North Corwall coast and countryside. Although it isn't right on the coast it is only a two and a half mile walk or car ride to the nearest beach at Mawgan Porth, which has a lovely sheltered bay with great amenities. St Mawgan is a friendly village with community shop, pub and churches. The accomodation is snug, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review Little Ramwood and so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do come again.
Kind regards
Cameron and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arthur S
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Place Ever”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Again 2 great weeks at Little Ramwood we cannot put into words how much we look forward to our holidays their. JULIE and Cameron are fantastic hosts and friends and think the world of both them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: JULIE and Cameron's company
Liked least: The rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
Already looking forward to your next stay.....even tho you are Cov Kids
All the best
Th Happy Hammers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing