We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful just ideal”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Ramwood

Little Ramwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Location of Little Ramwood
Mawgan Porth beach
The 16th century Falcon Inn St Mawgan within a 5 minute walk from Little Ramwood
St Mawgan Village stores and Tea rooms.
St Mawgan tea rooms serving hot food, home made cakes, jams and scones for a scrumptious cream t
The ford at St Mawgan
The Falcon Inn restaurant area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Mawgan, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
thegreekv...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful just ideal”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Little Ramswood is perfect if you want peace and quiet, the owners Cam and Julie are about if you need anything but they just leave you to enjoy the tranquility.
The appartment has everything you need to enjoy your break, we stayed for a week and struck lucky with the weather which always helps, the beach at Mawgan Porth is lovely and worth a visit.
The local pub The Falcon is extremely friendly and the beer and food is of a very good standard we ate there twice during our stay and had a drink most nights, well we were on holiday.
This is and ideal place to explore this part of Cornwall, we visited Padstow, Perranporth, Mevagissey and St.Ives but a personal favourite was Fowey it has a lovely little harbour and is very picturesque.
All in all this is a perfect place to unwind, just sit in the garden with a beer reading a book and forget about work and all your woes, Julie thanks for the milk and biscuits but can i have custard creams next time we stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Repeat visitors definitely should state their biscuit preferences as we are more than happy to oblige!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bravehear...
London
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Little Gem!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The title says it all - Little Ramwood really is a "Little Gem". My husband and I have just spent four nights there, and it was just what the doctor ordered - total rest and relaxation! The property is in such a lovely location and everything you need is provided (including the milk and cookies on arrival - thank you Cameron & Julie). The village is beautiful - plenty of lovely walks, a good bus service into Newquay & Padstow, so we parked the car up on arrival, and never used it whilst we were there. The locals are so friendly and will go out of their way to help you in any way they can. For sure, we will return to Little Ramwood, as many others have said, it is a realy "home from home". Cameron & Julie, keep up the good work - Hope to see you again soon! Gill & Pete

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Can honestly say we didn't have a favourite - everything was just what we expected.
Liked least: Coming Home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2013
Thank you for such a quick review. So glad you enjoyed your time here and make sure you come back soon. Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A-n-d-y-R...
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great holiday in St Mawgan Cornwall”
Reviewed 1 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Had a great holiday in Cornwall. the first thing that caught my eye about Little Ramwood was the price as we were on a tight budget. Little Ramwood is not only a fantastic price but also located perfectly, an easy drive to Newquay, Padstow and the A30. The beach at Mawgan Porth was an easy 30min walk away and the Village of St Mawgan is lovely with a fab local pub (The Falcon Inn), we enjoyed drinks in the pub garden. Little Ramwood met all our needs, We had an enjoyable and relaxing stay. would love to stay again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little Ramwood had a garden and in a lovely village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to to review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: No pets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Feb 2013
Thank you for leaving a review. So glad you enjoyed your stay and Little Ramwood. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sugarpop2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We spent our 10day honeymoon here and it was beautiful very friendly homely feel would recomend it julie and cameron were lovely we will be booking for our anniversary x

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review and the lovely 'essay' in the guest book !! it was great. Looking forward to your next visit.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing