We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Little Ramwood

Little Ramwood
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Little Ramwood
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Location of Little Ramwood
Mawgan Porth beach
The 16th century Falcon Inn St Mawgan within a 5 minute walk from Little Ramwood
St Mawgan Village stores and Tea rooms.
St Mawgan tea rooms serving hot food, home made cakes, jams and scones for a scrumptious cream t
The ford at St Mawgan
The Falcon Inn restaurant area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
St. Mawgan, Newquay, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sugarpop2...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 10 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

We spent our 10day honeymoon here and it was beautiful very friendly homely feel would recomend it julie and cameron were lovely we will be booking for our anniversary x

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
Thank you for your review and the lovely 'essay' in the guest book !! it was great. Looking forward to your next visit.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aileenBuc...
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay”
Reviewed 6 October 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I would thoroughly recommend staying at Little Ramwood. We had an extremely lovely stay there earlier in the year. The accommodation was spotless and was a real home from home. We had first class communication with the owners and a very warm welcome on arrival.

The cottage is ideally situated for exploring all parts of beautiful Cornwall.

I know that if our permanent move to Cornwall is delayed Little Ramwood is top of the list for our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2012
So glad you enjoyed your stay at Little Ramwood and thank you for taking the time to review, be lovely to see you again
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Sussex
Reviewed 3 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: Our only comment would be that now there is another property built next to this one, it feels as if you are over looked and maybe a curtain over the front door (which you have to pass to go to the bathroom) would be a good idea!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your points/suggestions have been noted and those that are in our control WILL be taken care of.
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianSue
Birmingham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Myself and my wife Sue have stayed here 4 times so far and Easter will be the 5th. The owners (Cam and Julie), always make us feel very welcome. The apartment or Condo or whatever you want to call it, is very well appointed it being kept to a high standard by the owners, it is a short walk to the village itself and the local pub the Falcon, and I have to say that we have always been made to feel like we have made new friends rather than just being tourists. It is a short drive to the nearest beautiful beach (Mawgan Porth) and no more than 20 minutes drive to either Newquay or Padstow if you want a livelier time. What we love the most is how peaceful it is at Ramwood, and the ideal place to recharge your batteries

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Liked least: No freezer
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you both soon
Kind regards
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mac_and_K...
Birmingham, UK
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect, Peaceful Cornish Hideaway!”
Reviewed 29 January 2012 for a stay in July 2011
4
people found this review helpful

We have been staying in this little hideaway for some years now. We try to visit Cornwall a couple of times a year and this is a dream place to stay for the holiday. It is a home from home, clean, well presented, has everything you need and is well loved and looked after. The beds are cosy, the kitchen is well equipped, the bathroom is lush after a day surfing and there is space for everything. The hosts are full of local knowledge and are very welcoming. They now feel like part of our extended family and we love them dearly. They really care that you are having a nice stay and a good holiday, and will do everything they can to assist you if needed.

The village location is perfect. It is between Newquay and Padstow and all the great sites and must do’s are within easy driving distance. The village however is lovely and peaceful, a real escape for us that live in the city. It has everything you need – a well stocked store, a great pub with great food and lovely local walks. The nearest beach is less than a 10 minute drive, Mawgan Porth is one of my favourite places in the world. The beach is family friendly, has great surfing – especially for novice surfers, the surf school here is the best (Kingsurf – Pete & Gang)! The pubs and restaurants at Mawgan Porth are fabulous too, whether you like fish n chips or gourmet mussels.

All in all this is an ideal place to have that perfect peaceful Cornish experience. We can’t wait for our next visit in July!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ideal location, and peaceful surroundings.
Liked least: Nothing at all, its perfect!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2012
Thank you for the lovely review. Looking forward to seeing you both soon
Kind regards
Cam and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing