We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
robertV4854RK
Heemstede, The Netherlands

Manor fun

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Nov 2023
Beautiful bed and breakfast at a good location near the Umhlanga centre and beach. Great room and bathroom. And a perfect laundry service by the ladies that also prepare a great breakfast. A very enjoyable 3 day stay!
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
    0.7 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • eDreams
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.9 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
    Free parking
    Pool
    • Lol.travel
    1.2 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
      0.9 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 2 434
      • Booking.com
      1.4 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • Priceline
      0.7 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Bar/Lounge
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • Booking.com
      • ZenHotels.com
      1.4 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        R 1 222
      • Booking.com
      1.5 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      1.2 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      Double Room
      • Priceline
      • Agoda.com
      1.6 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
      Free Wifi
      View more hotels in La-Lucia
      Reviews (238)
      Filter reviews
      238 results
      Traveller rating
      179
      44
      11
      2
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      179
      44
      11
      2
      2
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviews guest house well stocked honesty bar amanda relaxation comrades neighborhood
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      6 - 11 of 238 reviews
      Reviewed 21 October 2023

      Lovely clean friendly abode. Nicely situated and reassuringly secure.
      Room was tad on the small side however
      nicely presented and fully equipped .
      Staff was friendly and helpful.
      Enjoyed our 2 day stay.
      Highly recommended!

      Date of stay: September 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank asymon674651
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 17 September 2023

      The overall trip ws excellent good service and the atmosphere. Clean rooms and linen. Beautiful outside garden view. The breakfast menu was amazing, the staff were very friendly always ensured that we have everything that we need.

      Date of stay: September 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank Njabulomz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 8 August 2023

      We only stayed for one night, everything was great, Ernest was very informative and helpful, the place was very clean and breakfast was tasty. Would have been nice if they stocked alternative milk. all in all we enjoyed our short stay...

      Date of stay: July 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank sliav882393
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 24 July 2023

      My daughter and I had a wonderful three night stay at Forest Manor Boutique Guest House.
      The staff were welcoming, warm and helpful.
      The breakfasts each morning was generous and I could ask for changes or replacements because of my diet.
      Our room and bathroom was a great size, especially when I had to share with a teenager 😊
      The staff went the extra mile for little things we needed which made our stay memorable and wonderful in such a beautiful part of South Africa!

      Date of stay: July 2023
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank Kassie N
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 5 March 2023

      We stayed for a week in Feb 2023. The property is very convenient to shops, restaurants and beaches. We felt safe at all times and enjoyed the pool and outside area. There is a well stocked honesty bar which is handy if you feel like a refreshment. They have a backup generator so load-shedding did not affect our stay and we could still enjoy an air-conditioning or ceiling fan when in our room. The breakfast was good and all staff were helpful and friendly.

      Date of stay: February 2023
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Review collected in partnership with this hotel
      Thank awilla936958
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews