We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sliav882393
Cape Town, South Africa

Great place to stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 08 Aug 2023
We only stayed for one night, everything was great, Ernest was very informative and helpful, the place was very clean and breakfast was tasty. Would have been nice if they stocked alternative milk. all in all we enjoyed our short stay...
Date of stay: July 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 2 500
  • Priceline
    R 2 500
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 500
  • eDreams
    R 2 500
0.9 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free parking
Pool
R 2 412
R 2 182
  • Priceline
    R 2 183
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 182
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 182
1.4 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 500
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 500
  • Priceline
    R 1 500
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 500
0.7 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Bar/Lounge
R 1 352
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 350
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 350
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 352
1.4 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 076
  • Priceline
    R 1 180
  • Vio.com
    R 870
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 142
1.5 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 724
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 724
1.2 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
Double Room
R 1 200
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 200
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 200
1.6 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Room 4 & 5
R 1 000
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 000
  • Vio.com
    R 999
  • eDreams
    R 1 000
2.4 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 746
R 624
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 698
  • Agoda.com
    R 631
  • StayForLong
1.2 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 883
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 848
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 735
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 848
1.2 km from Forest Manor Boutique Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in La-Lucia
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
179
44
11
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
179
44
11
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2023

My daughter and I had a wonderful three night stay at Forest Manor Boutique Guest House.
The staff were welcoming, warm and helpful.
The breakfasts each morning was generous and I could ask for changes or replacements because of my diet.
Our room and bathroom was a great size, especially when I had to share with a teenager 😊
The staff went the extra mile for little things we needed which made our stay memorable and wonderful in such a beautiful part of South Africa!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kassie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2023

We stayed for a week in Feb 2023. The property is very convenient to shops, restaurants and beaches. We felt safe at all times and enjoyed the pool and outside area. There is a well stocked honesty bar which is handy if you feel like a refreshment. They have a backup generator so load-shedding did not affect our stay and we could still enjoy an air-conditioning or ceiling fan when in our room. The breakfast was good and all staff were helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank awilla936958
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2022

A great stay and met very friendly staff. I will stay there again in the future. The breakfast was fullfilling and well presented. I chose a smaller room and should in the future consider another option

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank znoman661610
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 April 2022

I would highly recommend this guest house. The place is spotless and has all the amenities you could wish for. Amanda who does the check-in is pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for her. I will definitely be back.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bursar2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 February 2022

We are very happy with our staying in Forest Manor. The staff were polite and friendly with a smilling face. I appreciated the fact that every afternnon upon our returning to the guest house they treated us with a bottle of cool water. Our room was sparkling clean and super spacious, so was the bathroom. Literally, it was one of the biggest rooms we have ever been given in a hotel . Alhtough the breakfast buffet didnt have the variety one can find in other hoterls, it was more than enough for us and very tasty. Finally, we were amazed by the peacefulness of the neighborhood . Ideal for travelers seeking relaxation.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank IIliasD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews