We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
86
58
9
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
58
9
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews portuguese village pizza bar area loaf of bread small village excellent food great restaurant nice pool a great experience off the beaten track western algarve outdoor terrace cottage pizzeria coast nature beaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Beautifully restored traditional Portuguese village in a great location for exploring the west and south coast beaches. Friendly staff and good food. Would have got five stars if the swimming pool was heated.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Excursion570084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with our 2 children in order to explore the area. Pedralva is totally unique. A chance to get away from the bucket and spade brigade and enjoy the stunning and unspoilt nature and beaches. It was very rustique and the rooms were quite basic considering the price but worth it for the experience. There is an amazing pizza restaurant in the village as well as the resort restaurant so there is no need to have to drive anywhere or cook which we liked. Would be great if the resort could put something in for children, like a playground in wood so as not to lose the vibe but give the kids something to do when you get back from the beach. We visited Aljezur castle and had lunch at Amoreira beach bar which was stunning.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with outside space, ours didn´t but we only stayed one night and if I went for longer I would want a terrace
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a week with a friend while traveling around Portugal. It’s a small village that was bought by some investors and the little houses restored and rented out. It’s cute, quiet and picturesque. The hotel staff is lovely and helpful, super smiley and hospitable. Nice area to stay in if you are traveling to the different beach towns around the west coast. The restaurant is nice too with a good menu, but breakfast was a bit disappointing so we only had it once. Also, the little houses have a fridge, toaster oven, stove and microwave so it’s easy to buy your own groceries and eat breakfast in the fully equipped kitchen. There is also a Pizzeria in the little village with great pizzas.

A few things to know.... WiFi is only available in reception and the bar/restaurant area and there is hardly any reception in the village itself. If you need cell reception or WiFi while on holiday, this might be a problem. Also, the insulation in the little houses isn’t super so if you have noisy neighbors it can be a bit challenging.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank LolaTravels1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Very special pittoresque place, quiet, nature, 15 minutes drive to marvelous beaches! and villages!

Maybe a bit too expensive in opposite of the service, no safe, swimmingpoolwater not clear, rooms not enough isolated; a lot of noise from the neighbours; very hard mattresses.

Room Tip: i don`t know if there is an difference
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindafigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

We were lucky to discover this beautiful, carefully restored village in southwestern Portugal. We stayed for four nights, but wished we could have stayed much longer. It is about a ten-minute drive from the nearest beach, although many other beaches are no more than fifteen minutes away. The Western Algarve is very peaceful, even during the high season, and we enjoyed the slow pace in this region. The apartment we stayed in was perfect for us: it felt like the domestic scene of centuries past. The on-site restaurant had excellent food and friendly servers.
We took the bumpy dirt road into the village the first night, but the next day we saw that a paved road leads out the other way (recommended!).

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews