We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Landal Brandnertal
Nearby Hotels
Naturhotel Taleu(Burserberg)
US$195
US$179
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dunza(Burserberg)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$365
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$177
US$171
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Scesaplana(Brand)(Great Value!)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haus Brigitte(Burserberg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
18
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapartmentparkroadscaraccommodationmountains
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

I was here last year and again currently here for 2nd year in a row skiing in Landal and absolutely had a brilliant time learning.
The resort is perfect for families or like me beginner in my early 30's visiting with my boyfriend who is brilliant skier.
The resport got gondola to Brand so you can spread out nicely. You also feel safe with the vigilant staff.
Best part is the wonderful ski instructor I got both last year and by luck this year called Max. He has fantastic reputation and I can not recommend him enough. Patient, really good at teaching and knows so much about the area and full of great stories.

The resort has good restaurants spread out, ski rental, children's ski school and much more.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We went during early summer and were just stunned. Although not the highest of the Alps by a long way there was still snow on the higher peaks, one of which is right behind the resort and quite accessible for those looking for adventure. The views to the 5 valleys was uninterrupted and truly stunning; in fact all round was perfect as vehicles are parked underground and so don't get in the way.
Although quite high up the mountain access to main roads was easy and the resort well situated for exploring many areas around and about. There are plenty of walks in the area and lots of places to stop off and enjoy local food and drink.
The staff on the resort were very friendly and helpful and spoke a number of languages.
The Bikes is a must....hurtling down a mountain on a 3 wheeler with no peddles, just drifting round bends was great fun....and sitting on the balcony of the bar afterwards enjoying a well deserved bee in the sun whilst admiring the gorgeous scenery...well, we're going back next year and this time taking friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dieselweasel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

We stayed here for 5 days. There is a very winding road up to the site, but you have lovely views on the way. The chalets are pretty. Our apartment had been upgraded without us knowing so it was one for 4 people not two. having said that it was very spacious and would have been perfect for 4. Good facilities in the apartment, two bedrooms, 1 en suite and one with separate bathroom. Lovely balcony with superb views, we had breakfast sat out there every morning. Not too much on the site, although it has a lovely simple pool and sauna area. and some facilities for children. There is a small shop and you can order fresh bread. However if you go down to the local village (15mins by car) there are shops where you can get plenty of food to stock the fridge with. The restaurant when we stayed had limited opening, however the food was nice and the staff all lovely. There is a bike park on site and in winter a ski lift and shop. The area is stunning and easy walks nearby (or more difficult if you want). Or by car there are some lovely places to visit.
The Landal website said wifi was free, however this was not the case in the apartments but it was cheap enough, and had good reception.
We loved our stay here and the surrounding area is stunning. I would definitely return again.

Room Tip: all the rooms are lovely and should meet your needs
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jax987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accommodation and plenty to do in the area, we had a wonderful week. Staff so friendly and the services top notch. Good pool and sauna. Only downside was wifi. I paid 15 euro for wireless for the week and it was very touch and go. But still a wonderful week.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Kingofgeography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We arrived at Landal Brandnertal in a Friday evening and everything around was very quiet.
It was a pity that the restaurant was closed at this moment of the year, so we had to choose something else in the urgency.
We had a two bedrooms apartment, the furniture was perfect and we had a very refreshing sleep, and so were the other nights (we spend one week there)
Service was perfect and we choose to have a daily delivery for our breakfast.
We didn't need to move with the car because the mountain paths were all around.
This was a very pleasant stay, and I recommend this place.
If you love chocolate don't miss a journey to Bludenz, just to breathe the balmy chocolate air of Milka.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter and the mountain view is beautiful. If can afford it take a corner suite (as we did) so you can have the sun the whole day.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PINK48_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews