We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
11
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
5
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Excellent value for money. The rooms are basic but have everything you need and above all are clean and comfortable, perfect for an over night stay. Old word charm in dining room and excellent local food. Staff friendly and helpful. would certainly recommend eating here

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alyson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Very comfortable stay just on the Brenner pass. Thomas & his staff very welcoming & caring, always smiling. Lots of toys for kids to play inside & a lovely playground outside. Possibility to have dinner at a reasonable price & very nice & complete breakfast included in the price. Room (two communicating one) was very comfortable, clean and spacious. Clean towels and linen provided. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

When you get inside the Gasthof, you are welcomed by a smiling and pleasant man - the host. We ( my wife and I - and sometimes I alone) have been there a few times and are welcomed as friends of the house. The rooms are not big, but nice and with comfy beds. The sound of waterfall across the street gives a pleasant "quietness". The small cozy restaurant serves lovely food - homemade in the best sense. Here relaxing after a long day on the road, we have often met guests from other - or our own country, or had a chat with the host or just sat and read the "mail". The breakfast is plentiful varied and you most want to be seated and wait for the lunch or take a walk or go skiing in the bratiful surroundings. The price for everything is well below what would be expected. We are already looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We were a family of 4, Grandmother, mother, father and son, on a 'roadtrip' from England to Croatia. We wanted to go through the Brenner Pass so used this road. Finding the Gastof Rose was simply chance, we were looking for a hotel and luckily found this one. In late May it was quiet, only a few rooms occupied. We were given two connecting rooms, one with a double bed and the en-suite bathroom, the other room having 3 beds. The rooms were on a Bed & Breakfast basis.
The beds were very comfortable, the Grandmother in the family complimenting hers to the extent of saying it was better than the one she had at home. The rooms were clean and spacious.
We had our evening meal and breakfast in the hotel and found the food to be tasty and plentiful. The bill the next morning was a pleasant surprise.
The owner was lovely to talk to and admitted to speaking 4 or 5 languages, which included English making our visit easier.
Though my husband is in a wheelchair most of the time, he was able to hobble up the first flight of stairs to his room. We din't ask if there was disabled rooms or wheelchair access, so can't really comment on that.
I would recommend this hotel as it was much cheaper than the hotels at the Brenner Pass itself, yet only 4km away from it, a small pleasant place to stay, with lots of character and comfort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank scattycatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews