We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Casola Valsenio, Province of Ravenna, Emilia-Romagna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
jontyfox
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Welcoming and friendly hosts. Easy to access from nearby village. In the heart of local food, wine and produce region. Great accommodation and facilities. For a quiet retreat, nothing beats this!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts, the farm environs, Bacci the dog
Liked least: bed - too soft (personal)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kmcliffor...
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Can't fault a single thing about it - ab”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself, my partner and two friends stayed here for a week and absolutely fell in love with everything about it.

The hosts, Gabriela & Cornelius, were so welcoming and full of helpful advice. Their abundance of knowledge about the surrounding area made our trip what it was, so when staying here, I would definitely recommend asking them for tips on things to do and, especially, places to eat...

The accommodation was lovely, as shown in the pictures, and the surroundings have to be seen to understand the full beauty of it. The house is also in an ideal position for day trips to places like Bologna, Florence, Modena, Brisighella...I could go on.

Overall, this beautiful house, the hosts and not forgetting Bacio - the extremely adorable and slightly bonkers dog - made our holiday perfect and full of amazing memories, and I would definitely recommend this holiday let to anyone.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidcurr...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Bliss”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented Porcaticcio for one week - I wish it had been more. The location is wonderfully peaceful, yet allows accessibility to the whole region. Lovely welcome. Gabriela and Cornelis are wonderful hosts. I would recommend anyone to make the effort to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: holidaying in a peaceful yet creative environment
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michaelZ8...
Fingringhoe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“NIce location, nice people, awful accommodation”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The first thing to say in reference to this rental is that I was not expecting more for my money than the previous two years when I have rented 'La Colonica' in Marciano della Chiana near Cortona (see on Trip Advisor) and was very pleased with the standard and quality.
It should also be said that the owners were pleasant and understanding and behaved reasonably when I complained.
The property is approached by what can only be described as a goat track and unless you have a four wheel drive with good ground clearance, the trip up to the house is 'a thrill a minute'.
One bedroom is built into the hillside and despite the constant use of a dehumidifier, was not just damp but had water laying on the floor. Both rooms were dirty (the first thing I requested was a broom) with 'yucky', minimal crockery, an oven that looked like it had not been cleaned for months and generally really not up to standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Most of it
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
Bromyard, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous location for relaxing and sightseeing”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday at Porcaticcio di Sopra and had a wonderful time. The house is very comfortable and the setting, amongst trees and hills, is very peaceful. Casola Valsenio is a great location from which to visit lots of places of interest - Bologna, Ravenna, Ferrara, Forli, San Marino, Imola ...... One visit won't be enough to see everything in this part of Emilia Romagna as we have discovered.

Gabriella and Cornelis are lovely hosts - very helpful and welcoming but not intrusive - and Bacio, their dog, is a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$80
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing