We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
17
14
3
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
14
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hotelfacilitiesspalobbymarathon
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Our group stayed here for 2 nights before the Great Wall Marathon event. It's a nice place to kick back & relax to calm the nerves just before the event. We ate buffett style food for dinner & breakfast so there was a good range of food to choose from. The complex has some good facilities like a pool, spa, sauna & gym. There isn't much to do in the area surrounding the hotel but alot of people took a taxi to the nearest town to look around & have some lunch. The rooms are really great! I loved the bathroom! The bathroom doors are screens that you pull across so you can watch the tv while in the bath if you like. Using the bathroom might be a bit awkward if you are sharing the room with a friend. This place was great. I enjoyed staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank NATINZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue.

We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization


Yours sincerely,


Tommy Wang

Front Office Manager
Jixian Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

The hotel was actually fantastic in terms of comfort and amenities. The buffet was great.

Do make sure you request a non-smoking room though if you're not a smoker. We had to air our room out.

Also the service at the spa was quite poor. We waited 50 minutes past the time of our scheduled appointment.

However, I would definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geraldine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding this issue.

We appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We will share your message appropriately within the organization


Yours sincerely,


Tommy Wang

Front Office Manager
Jixian Marriott Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

We had our company's annual meeting here. Generally speaking, hotel location is far from town center, though it's quiet comparatively, but don't expecct to explore other attractions in mid Jan, cold, chilly and no other restaurants or entertainments around the hotel. No public transportation reaches to the hotel, so feels like cast away.

Attitude of check in team was very good, they can meet nearly all requirements of guests in an efficient way.

In Gym, it's very disappointing that some one kept smoking in Gym & swimming pool. When I told hotel staff about this, I was told that they were unable to ask guests not to smoke. Is this Marriott way?

Chinese food in very good & tasty, but not buffet, which is less variety.

Generally speaking, average rating, but may not be 5-star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric_QM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Jixian Marriott hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey,Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The service follows the Marriott standard, and I highly value this.

The location is far from the downtown of the county, so very very far from Tianjin city. There is nothing around the hotel, and even the natural environment is not so beautiful. I have to drive across downtown for dinner and didn't find any attractive restaurant.

There are Kids' Club, hot spring and game center in the hote, which could help us to spend the night time.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatSkunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 July 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Jixian Marriott hotel through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, not sure how it can be classified as 5*. Housekeeping and cleanliness not good, went to toilet where their was no loo paper, rooms not cleaned well or at all on some days. Service from staff below average at restaurant. Limited variety, almost no understanding of English. Quiet expensive as they know the shops are a distance away.

Stayed: May 2016
Thank KarenKay41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews