We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/08
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/07
PricelineUS$116
CheapTicketsUS$116
TravelocityUS$116
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
48
43
41
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
43
41
19
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2020

We didn't stay here, dined a couple of times and I have to say the food was amazing, if you are anywhere near by, we would definitely recommend. Friendly staff, generous portions of food and great value for money!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank CHT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2020

A pleasant surprise on a one-night stopover on a walking tour. My room was nicely designed and well equipped. The bed was comfortable. Food was good - my cheesy leek macaroni was tasty and my companion's pie of the day was also home cooked. What made it special were the staff who were helpful and extra friendly.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sussexrowmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2020 via mobile

Celebrating my daughters first day at her new job so walked to here as local. Also still doing the eat out to help out. It was busy due to this but the staff were very friendly and provided great professional service. Food was tasty and portions were a good size.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank christinelW6615EL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2020

We had 3 rooms and all were great. This hotel and its Bar and resturant are well set up for COVID19 and we had a good night here. The breakfast was really good and the staff very helpful. If I had to request anything it would be to have a shower rather than a bth in room 10.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mbeale2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Excellent place to eat. Cool inside, or a beautiful conservatory and large secluded garden. Have been twice recently and both times lunch was delicious. Lovely staff - friendly waitress who was very efficient and with a great sense of humour. All restrictions in place which did not hinder the atmosphere at all. Everything cooked to perfection. There were 3 of us both times so we sampled a good cross section of the menu.

Room tip: Didn't sleep there - just went for lunch
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews