We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“100% Perfect”
this huge absolute beach front house with lagoon views from the massive deck can easily 7 guests !
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
this huge absolute beach front house with lagoon views from the massive deck can easily 7 guests !
your stay will include use of our brand new 11m pool ! set slightly off the beach to ensure privacy - great for working on your tan !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
this huge absolute beach front house with lagoon views from the massive deck can easily 7 guests !
your stay will include use of our brand new 11m pool !
set slightly off the beach to ensure privacy - great for working on your tan !
the house is set on a large expansive landscaped beach front section in total privacy
there are two bathrooms, the main with a clawfoot bath for absolute luxury !
all three bedrooms have screened doors and fans for when you need to cool down
the island 'taakoka' is your playgound to explore in the complimentary kayaks
dine in or out depending on your mood or pass the bacon & eggs over the breakfast bar!
Kokacabana is set over 50 meters from the main road and ends in the white sand of Muri beach
the island theme and decor was inspired by a local artist for you to enjoy
the beds are all king beds and can be split to suit your needs
try out some local food in the chefs kitchen or use the BBQ on the deck
there is lots of outdoor seating, comfy chairs, sun loungers, dining chairs, couches
the front entrance offers private parking and landscaped island themed gardens
grab your own kayak and explore this island in front of the house!
kitchen shutters open on to deck
rear of house facing lagoon
large lagoon facing deck
yes this close! BUT it cant be seen from the beach thanks to some clever landscaping :)
white coral free sand, great snorkelling right off your beach access
the view from your private beach area
set on a huge 3/4 acre section !
come stay in paradise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leathal4
New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“100% Perfect”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Kokacabana Beach House .
What a find. We were looking for a house for our family close to the new Nautilus Resort for our Nieces wedding. This house could not have been more perfect.
Right beside the resort, walking distance to almost everything, right on the beach but private due to the well designed walkway from house to beach. Great snorkeling either side of the island right out front, walking distance to many of Muris resorts, Cafes Bars & events. The house has all the amenities we required & has been well designed with insect screens on all doors & widows for great ventilation plus ceiling fans if needed & air con which we didnt need.
Adam & Sarah were the perfect hosts, always only a phone call away. We are already booking Kokacabana Beach House again for next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
kia orana and thanks for your comments, you were great guests! kokacabana is so close to all the resorts and hotels in muri yet the house still maintains total privacy even though its right on the beach. we try hard to ensure the house has everything you need so that you only need to focus on making the most of your time here! look forward to seeing you agan in paradise. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki C
Northern Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 days with our 3 kids (9, 5 & 4). The house was as described online, bigger though than expected, clean, tidy and with everything included for a pleasant stay. One thing that I did miss though with 3 children was an outside clothes line but the clothes horse provided was sufficient.
Loved the location. Easy walk to Muri activities, and Muri night markets for a quick yummy feed. Loved how the palms out front provided privacy from passing beach walkers. The house is a great distance from the road and Muri resorts for that added privacy amongst the action of Muri lagoon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
kia orana and thanks for your great feeddback. this absolute beach front house is slap bang on the beach but we have added privacy so the house is totally private and unseen from the beach. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and was great to meet you both and the kids! kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful beachside villa”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a wonderful 10-day stay here...plenty of room, nice kitchen and a large semi-open deck.
The villa was clean and comfortable. The managers, Sarah and Adam, are friendly and always available for suggestions and guidance. The villa is quite private and just after our departure, a pool was put in for villa use.

We preferred the beach with easy walking access to everything in Muri. While snorkeling is not the best in front of the villa, there are other great venues right up the road.
We really enjoyed our stay on Rarotonga and actively kayaked, hiked, kite surfed, snorkeled and went out scuba diving despite a tropical storm that was stirring things up.

We highly recommend this villa.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2017
kia orana and thanks for your feedback! you were great guests. yes everything is within walking distance from the house making it ideal. the weather is very changeable and was pretty rough during your stay and the snorkelling conditions vary around the island to match the weather. on a calm day the snorkelling outside of the house is fantastic as other guests have mentioned. would love to have you both back in the future. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon E
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I would have to say that the Kokocabana Beach House was perfect. What a brilliant holiday we had.
7 of my best girlfriends joined me in Rarotonga to celebrate my birthday and we couldn't have asked for more.
The house is lovely, well appointed with loads of space, well decorated and supplied with all you could need.
Bathrooms are spacious and there were heaps of bath towels, beach towels, washers, mats, hand towels, you name it there was a towel for every thing.
Beds were comfortable with crisp sheets and plenty of pillows.
The kitchen has everything including a large fridge with plenty of freezer space, a huge cooker, microwave, toaster etc. There is a large water filter unit so buying water is not necessary.
Kokocabana House has a very neat, leafy and private garden with an outside shower to wash off that sticky sand from the beach which is only meters away and 4 excellent kayaks to explore the reef and nearby island.
There are small shops very close to the house with an excellent bakery supplying fresh pastries and bread (even fresh baked gluten free bread and cakes).
The night food market in 10 minutes walk away so cooking is pretty unnecessary .
Sarah and Adam were terrific and the selection of fresh fruit, milk and starter packs of tea, coffee, sugar and cereal were well received.
Do yourself a favour and visit Muri Beach, resorts are ok but having your own house is the absolute best way to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
kia orana. thanks for your comments, you pretty much covered everything!!! its great to be re assured that the house is what it is and we work hard to make everyones stay a great one. thanks again. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jpeek2
Fort Collins, CO
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful, quiet home with all the amenities”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Kokacabana Beach House was wonderful! The home, the grounds, the access to the beach were all really well done. The only reason I gave this a 4 instead of 5 is because we had a few insect problems in the home that could have been remedied with some ant traps and something to deter cockroaches. This is a humid climate and insects are expected; however, something to get rid of them would have been helpful. The home is very well kept, so it is not a cleanliness issue. It really is a beautiful property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open back porch facing the beach
Liked least: The insects
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
kia orana and thank you for your kind words! we do leave insect spray in the house for use and we have a regular pest control program in place BUT in a tropical environment you will always get bugs. all windows are insect screened. leaving doors open or food out will attract critters. we are happy you enjoyed the house and our huge park like section that finishes on the white sand of muri beach. kia manuia. adam & sarah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing