We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable escape within an escape”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jon C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unbelievable escape within an escape”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights as our first leg of the honeymoon, and the experience at these villas was probably the highlight of our vacation. We opted for the early and late check-ins because we flew in so early on a Sunday, and it was well worth the extra costs. The villas themselves are wonderfully adorned, really really modern and clean with beautiful views of the Muri Lagoon (we had the beachfront villa). Robyn was super helpful and nice, great resource for us first timers. I would highly highly recommend a place like this if you're not into the resort experience. This felt much more private and like a home away from home!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana Jon
Thank you for such a wonderful review and we are so pleased to have been a small part in such a special occasion as your honeymoon!!
With only 4 villas, and being tucked away within a gated complex, we are aiming to provide our guests with privacy..yet outside, all of the restaurants, markets, activities etc, are only a short stroll away!
We are happy you felt so at home while staying with us :-)
See you again soon!
Warm regards,
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
309mjb
Nara, Japan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Blissful”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My wife, two teenage daughters and I have just returned from a blissfully relaxing stay at Crystal Blue. Our villa was spotless, spacious and right on the beach - in a word, luxurious. The manager, Robyn, could not have been more welcoming and helpful. We had the sense she really cared that we should enjoy our stay. And we did. There are cafes and restaurants within walking distance, and plenty of activities locally to appeal to all ages. (My personal fave - quad biking.) I don't usually take to the internet to write reviews but in the case of Crystal Blue I feel I can safely recommend it to others - I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we very much enjoyed having you all stay with us!
The beauty of Rarotonga is that you can do as much or as little as you like, and we also thoroughly enjoy the Quad Adventures!!
Your heading "Blissful"...makes us smile...that is exactly our aim and it is so pleasing to hear that our guests are finding our villas a little piece of paradise!!
Take care and we hope to see you all again one day soon!

Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nia R
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic location, really close to restaurant, bars, entertainment and car rentals.
Robyn was excellent and looked after us with advice and recommendations as soon as we arrived.
Apartment was very luxurious with fantastic space, and steps out onto the beach.
Can't wait to visit again!! Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us...and yes, our location is second to none. There is something magical about being so close to the waters edge and having the waves at your doorstep!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are very much looking forward to seeing you both again very soon :-)
Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Close to everything in Muri, walking distance to hire a scooter, also walking distance from restaurants and bakeries etc. The villa was tidy and very luxurious to stay in. Air conditioners in bedrooms which were really quiet so it was nice and cool at night. Pool was private and a great place to relax. Also they have a flash drive with movies in all the TVs so it's great at night when you want to chill out and watch something! Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Kia Orana Stephanie
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review...other guests benefit so much from hearing previous guests perspectives.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back as our guests!
We hope to see you soon :-)

Take care

Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Otatara
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are just home from 10 magical days in wonderful Rarotonga. We were 2 couples holidaying together and choose to stay at Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas, it couldn't have been more perfect. Robyn was so good to us with welcome baskets of fruit and breakfast items and some wee treats. The location was perfect with everything you need in Muri. The night markets are a must. LBV cafe is right across the road has yummy salads and more treats. The villas are very spacious and have everything you could need or want while on a relaxing holiday and the beds are very comfortable. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back. Don't hesitate in booking these luxurious villas.

All the photos you see on the website is just how it is..... amazing :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Kia Orana
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased to hear that the 4 of you enjoyed your holiday at Crystal Blue! You are right...the Night Food Market is so popular with visitors and locals and as you mentioned, there is so much to do in Muri...all within such a short walk from our villas.
We would love for you all to come back and stay with us again...it was such a pleasure meeting you all :-)
Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing