We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nia R
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 24 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Fantastic location, really close to restaurant, bars, entertainment and car rentals.
Robyn was excellent and looked after us with advice and recommendations as soon as we arrived.
Apartment was very luxurious with fantastic space, and steps out onto the beach.
Can't wait to visit again!! Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Kia Orana
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us...and yes, our location is second to none. There is something magical about being so close to the waters edge and having the waves at your doorstep!
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we are very much looking forward to seeing you both again very soon :-)
Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Close to everything in Muri, walking distance to hire a scooter, also walking distance from restaurants and bakeries etc. The villa was tidy and very luxurious to stay in. Air conditioners in bedrooms which were really quiet so it was nice and cool at night. Pool was private and a great place to relax. Also they have a flash drive with movies in all the TVs so it's great at night when you want to chill out and watch something! Would definitely come back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2016
Kia Orana Stephanie
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review...other guests benefit so much from hearing previous guests perspectives.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to have you back as our guests!
We hope to see you soon :-)

Take care

Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane C
Otatara
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A fantastic relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We are just home from 10 magical days in wonderful Rarotonga. We were 2 couples holidaying together and choose to stay at Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas, it couldn't have been more perfect. Robyn was so good to us with welcome baskets of fruit and breakfast items and some wee treats. The location was perfect with everything you need in Muri. The night markets are a must. LBV cafe is right across the road has yummy salads and more treats. The villas are very spacious and have everything you could need or want while on a relaxing holiday and the beds are very comfortable. We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back. Don't hesitate in booking these luxurious villas.

All the photos you see on the website is just how it is..... amazing :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Kia Orana
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are so pleased to hear that the 4 of you enjoyed your holiday at Crystal Blue! You are right...the Night Food Market is so popular with visitors and locals and as you mentioned, there is so much to do in Muri...all within such a short walk from our villas.
We would love for you all to come back and stay with us again...it was such a pleasure meeting you all :-)
Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

What a beautiful property in the most amazing location. Thank you soooo much for allowing us to share this property. We will so be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is amazing and so is the location.
Liked least: Would have been nice to know a letter was waiting for us stuck to the front gate with checkin instructions.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Kia Orana Sue

Although your stay with us was very brief, it was lovely to meet you all and I am so happy to hear that you want to come back and stay with us.
We would love to see you again and hopefully you will be able to stay longer next time :-)

Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlaine...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Most amazing stay ever”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Luxury modern spacious villas offered us amazing views over horizon swimming pool,lagoon & further out to ocean
With only 4 villas on the site, this offered us semi private facilities . Villa was fully self contained with quality appliances throughout. Master bedroom with balcony ensured great views all round. Day bed on our deck offered us opportunity to nap or read in comfort. Staff very extremely friendly & helpful.
Villas were within walking distance to many restaurants that offered extremely high quality food
Locals all very friendly& spoke English

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury quality villa with most amazing views, position of the villa & small coomplex with no small children allowed
Liked least: No airport transport & second bedroom on the small side
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2016
Kia Orana Charlaine and family,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review....you were all wonderful guests and took full advantage of the villa, facilities and location...I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday.
We would love to see you all again!

Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing