We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best property on Muri Beach”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
calibusyb...
California
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best property on Muri Beach”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from an amazing week in paradise. This was the second visit to Rarotonga for my husband and I and we will definitely be back! Robyn and her team did an amazing job taking care of us throughout the week. The property is beautiful and exactly as shown in the photos. Location is superb, only steps from the beach and the proximity to restaurants and small local markets is ideal. Next time we are in Raro we will definitely be staying here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Kia Orana Janette and Mike
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us and it was a delight having you as our guests! It was shame the weather didn’t fully cooperate, but I was happy that you experienced some warm sunny days and were out enjoying the daybeds every opportunity you could!
You are right, the location is perfect, and a car is not necessary. With shops, restaurants and cafes only a short stroll outside the gates and the beach at your doorstep, there is no need to venture far!
It was lovely getting to know you both and I do hope you will return and stay with us again, so we can chat some more.
Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda H
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
“Stunning, well equipped villas”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

These villas stand out as one of the most appealing modern accommodation facilities in the area. We stayed in Villa 4 which overlooked the infinity pool and lagoon. On a clear day it is the most amazing view washed in aqua. We received a very friendly greeting from the Property Manager, Robyn and were surprised to find a huge food basket on our arrival full of goodies. The villas are in easy walk up the driveway to coffee shops & stores of Muri Beach and the main road where it is easy to catch the local bus service into town. Go out the back door and you have that blue lagoon waiting for you. The rooms were serviced 6 days of the week. These are amazing easy living apartments with all the modern facilities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Large, bright and clean
Liked least: Minimal free benchtop space
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Kia Orana Rhonda
It was lovely having you and Sheraline as our guests and I’m just sorry I didn’t see much of you both – but only because you were always out and about having fun!!
I am so pleased that you enjoyed our villas and yes, the Lagoon Villas do have amazing views and it is sometimes hard to distinguish between the infinity pool and the lagoon – the aqua colours blend so well, making the views so stunning!
The basket of goodies is our welcome to our guests and means that there is no need to rush straight out to the shops….even though they are only a short stroll away, it is far nicer to be able to relax for a while after you arrive.
I hope you and Sheraline are able to come back and visit us someday very soon!
Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee W
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolute perfection!”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The most stunning setting in Rarotonga! Absolutely divine villas with sensational views of Muri lagoon. Robyn was extremely accommodating and looked after us so well! I was lucky enough to get engaged in this setting so this holds a very special place in my heart and look forward to returning soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Kia Orana Aimee and Grant
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review for us and thank you for the recommendations you have been making to family/friends…we already have a booking from one of your friends!
It was special for us too, having you both getting engaged at our villas and being forever a part of your memories.
I enjoyed getting to know you and am so pleased that you enjoyed staying in our villas.
We would love to have you back as our guests – maybe celebrating a wedding / anniversary!
Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gabrielle...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The previous reviews say it all. Stay here if you expect the best. Attention to detail is superb and it is very hard to fine fault with Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas. From the taxi with chilled damp towels to refresh your hands and a bottle of bubbles to Robyn the wonderful manager to the locally roasted coffee I am sure this is the best place to stay in Rarotonga. Our only other wish was that the weather had been warmer, however it is july and winter!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beautiful new accommodation with superb view of sunrise
Liked least: The pool was not heated
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Kia Orana Gabrielle
I so much enjoyed meeting you and Stuart and chatting and getting to know you both.
It was our pleasure having you as our guests and it is rewarding hearing that you both enjoyed your stay with us.
You are right, the locally roasted coffee is delicious and as each villa has a coffee machine, I buy fresh ground coffee for all of the guests when they arrive.
Next time you come and stay with us I will make sure I get a very big bag for you!
Please keep in touch and I am much looking forward to the two of you visiting again soon!

Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aqua2015
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“A Wonderful Place to Stay.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We were welcomed by Robyn & staff who made us so welcome. We arrived to find a beautiful basket of goodies, for breakfast and lunch, cereals, bacon, eggs, cheeses, crackers, milk, bread, jam, and a bottle of sparkling wine, etc, to see us through a couple of days, and to save us from going directly out to buy food, also a bowl of lovely fresh fruit. Robyn & housekeeping staff treated us everyday by making our beds, cleaning our unit & making sure we were in no need of anything.
The swimming pool & spa were great & the furniture both in side & out were all matching in lovely white & Aqua colours to match the swimming pool & lagoon colour theme. Great views from both levels of our unit.
We will be back Robyn. The best service & best complex we have ever stayed in.
The photos on the web site are exactly as you find Crystal Waters Lagoon.
Thank you Robyn & housekeeping staff.
Regards Bruce Dawn Ada & Stuart of New Zealand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great views from unit
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Kia Orana Bruce, Dawn, Ada and Stuart
It was such a delight meeting you all and seeing the pleasure on your faces as you enjoyed spending time in our villas.
We work hard to create the perfect holiday environment for our guests and it is so worthwhile hearing that our guests are enjoying the villas, pool and location!
A lot of our guests are commenting that our villas are exactly like the photographs and it is reassuring that our guests are not disappointed.
You are all so very welcome to come back and stay with us, and I look forward to chatting some more and sharing some laughs with you all!
Take care until then
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing