We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Melia.com
eDreams
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 524)
Filter reviews
1 524 results
Traveller rating
443
571
284
129
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
443
571
284
129
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area sol sun air con these apartments excellent location two bedroom apartment self catering lovely pool bars and restaurants the ground floor a lovely stay costa adeje english channels large balcony cleaned every day fresh towels sea front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1 524 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2020

Just stayed at the Sol Sun Beach Apartments and what a lovely place. We had a two bedroom apartment which was very spacious with a large balcony over looking the sea. Hotel staff were very nice always helpful and friendly. Initially we had gone bed and breakfast however due to lockdown we had to stay for evening meal aswell there was a good choice of food.Lockdown obviously changed our planned holiday but will have no hesitation returning to this hotel as soon as things return to normal we would definitely recommend,but go B&B as there are so many fantastic restaurants who are going to need our business.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank mim1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_SolSunBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Dear mim1312,

Thank you for your preference in selecting Sol Sun Beach for your holiday and for sharing your detailed review through TripAdvisor.

It is a great pleasure to know that we were able to satisfy you in your stay, as our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. We are glad to read that our exclusive facilities, our gastronomic variety and our staff’s dedication, were to your liking, providing you with a memorable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you again at Sol Sun Beach.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

Stayed here from 7th - 14th March . Booked a 2 bed apartment-was very dated and basic .
Bathrooms had a constant discusting smell , 6 times I complained, maintainence came out 5 times and told us each time it was fixed !! On the last day we was told we could move rooms which was to late . Will never stay again ! Terrible customer service - stay clear

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank sotvdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_SolSunBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2020

Dear sotvdc,


We would like to begin by thanking you for taking some of your valuable time to share your review and for choosing Sol Sun Beach for your holiday.

We regret if your stay with us was not up to your expectations due to the situations you described regarding the room.
I have already forwarded your comments to our area supervisors in order to detect any area of improvement in this aspect, since we believe that our guests’ opinion is the most important tool for our daily amelioration.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020

We stayed in the hotel in early March for 5 nights on a bed and breakfast basis, we had a 2 bedroom apartment, room number B3-1.
The room its self is very large with a modern kitchen 2 large double bedrooms and 2 toilet and shower rooms. The apartment was very clean and spacious with everything you needed. The stand out feature of this apartment has to be the terrace, it is massive with great views of the sea and hustle and bustle of the resort, yet still very quite.
Checking in was an excellent experience and even though we arrived at around 11am our room was ready for us which was a pleasant surprise.
All the staff are lovely and friendly the hotel is spotlessly clean.
We only eat breakfast at the hotel, but this set us up nicely for the day, I would have no hesitation staying at this hotel again or recommending it.
Thanks for a great stay

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jim g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_SolSunBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

dear jim g,

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Sol Sun Beach for your holiday.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our pool areas, rooms as well as regarding our gastronomic offer, and staff services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020

Very satisfied with the hotel, very clean and in a perfect position to access some fantastic bars and restaurants. Layout of hotel is very different and takes some getting used to. The pool and sun bathing area is brilliant with loads of quiet ares if that is your preference.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank mickakshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_SolSunBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Mick & Annie,

I would like to begin by thanking you for choosing Sol Sun Beach for your holiday.

There is nothing more rewarding than knowing that our dedication to the service excellence and to create memorable stay is appreciated. We are delighted to read such positive comments about our pool areas, and location.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

The hotel although is in the middle of bars and eateries is very quiet. The Hotel has a few stairs in the hotel and a slight hill to contend with from the beach, a 2 minute walk.
The pool area is on the top 3rd floor above the town. You wouldn't know it, it is a sanctuary of sun, breeze and quiet, with a view from the balcony of the beach and promenade.
the breakfast was constantly being replenished, and was the usual affair, European pastries, pancakes, fruit, cereal, porridge, bread and toast and a full on hot English (Spanish style bacon). Excellent service and extremely clean.
The rooms were cleaned everyday whilst we were at breakfast, it felt like a personalized service.
The shower was spacious and hot with a rain fall shower head.
The living room was just right, with air-con and TV (with a few English channels)
The beds were HARD, and so uncomfortable, typical Spanish, i think we are just spoilt at home.

All in All, a quiet, hot, holiday in Feb/March, just what we hoped for.

Room tip: rooms on the left of the hotel that face the adjacent hotel can be noisy due to the recycle bins and service to the other hotel on occasion.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
2  Thank TheGoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura_SolSunBeach, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sol Sun Beach Apartments by Melia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear TheGoz,

Firstly thank you for choosing Sol Sun Beach and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us. We place great importance in providing our guests with great experiences so we truly appreciate your compliments on our facilities, pools as well as on our gastronomic offer.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews