We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
123
30
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
30
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area winter holiday beautiful lake blown away fantastic hotel young families mountain biking friendly service spent a week bad kleinkirchheim excellent food nice view kids club tennis kindness pools child
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent sports hotel for families. Naturally given that you should enjoy being active during your vacation. Lots of options - tennis is a main draw with 9 courts, we took lessons which were very professional. You can go mountain biking, surfing, sailing, running- we played beach volley ball and the lake is good for swimmimg as well. Only improvement area: The gym had very outdated and badly maintained equipment - better to buy some more free weights and get rid of these old malfunctioning machines.

Food was excellent, we never ate outside. All staff was was always welcoming and friendly. Our kids also enjoyed the kids club.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank tintin5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

We (2 adults + 2 kids 10y+12y) are back again at this beautiful and phantastic hotel. The hotel is family run by the Palle family, staff is super friendly, its directly at the beautiful lake Brennsee and in cooperation the close by sport school Krainer they offer a vast variety of sport activities (tennis, surfing, sailing and mountainbiking) The sport guides are great and all of us really enjoyed our stay. We are looking forward to coming back next year. In a nutshell: Simply the best!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bernhard73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

We visited hotel Brennseehof from the UK with our 2 year old toddler in June 2018. If you’re coming from the UK, we recommend flying to Ljubljana in Slovenia, hiring a car at the airport and driving across the border which is super simple and fast. It’s about 1.5hr drive and the roads are easy to navigate, a straight forward route and they’re pretty quiet too.
When we arrived at the hotel we were blown away by the surroundings! The photos do not do this landscape justice! Huge stunning mountains and crystal clear beautiful lake.
The hotel itself is so clean, has everything you need as a family, the beds are huge and so cosy and the balcony looks out onto the lakes and mountains which is lovely to sit out on an evening.
The activities were endless, our toddler was never bored. Whether on land or in the water, it’s has activities for all ages!!
The food was incredible. Breakfast and lunch buffet but dinner is gourmet style, we couldn’t believe this was all included in the package. See photos!
The staff were first class, so so friendly and helpful, and they give your child a little gift when you depart the hotel which is a super sweet touch.
The location of the hotel in Feld Am See is perfect for reaching other tourist spots around south Austria too. We visited castle Hochosterwitz which is perched on the top of a mountain which has breathtaking views, if you go here definitely stop off at lake Wörthersee on the way back, the waters are so turquoise it’s an amazing spot for lunch and great photo opportunities.
There is also two more mountain trips near the hotel, plus a zoo and bike riding to a nearby waterfall.
We literally cannot rate this hotel enough- it definitely won’t disappoint!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

A group of nine friends stayed at this Hotel for three days to take part in a couple of Ice Hockey matches in the nearby Ice rink in Radenthein.
From collecting our group from Ljubljana Airport in Slovenia to assisting with transport to and from the Ice Rink and driving us back to the airport, everything was perfect.
The food was great. Everything was very clean. Very friendly staff throughout. Everyone was prepared to go the extra mile. Very good value for money with lots of free to use in and outdoor swimming pool, Sauna and many other facilities. Not enough time to discover all of it.
Our waiter even waited up for long after the kitchen finished to provide us with food and drink after our return from a game was over an hour delayed. Incredible service!!
We are all returning to this place in the near future.
Reliably very nice coffee from the Espresso machine every time. A very important fact for me!

Room Tip: quiet all round. In Winter facing the lake is facing the Sun
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SiggiMarchetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed at quite a few Kinderhotels and this one really stands out for us. The staff are really friendly (always accommodate our poor German and move quickly to English) and the family owners are lovely people. From the offer to lending my wife ski wear to recommending places to visit through to a large range of amenities available in the hotel, you are really spoiled. The quality of the food and especially at dinner is really really good! I would definitely recommend a visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank rgoold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews