We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Queens Casino & Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Renaissance Guest Farm(Queenstown)(Great Value!)
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Roche House(Queenstown)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
5
6
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
6
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this is on a downhill run
The rooms are adequate, breakfast was pretty basic.
The only place on site for dinner is at the casino which is immediately a negative.
If you have to stay here it's OK, otherwise push on or go to a local lodge

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We had a pleasant dinner at Queens Casino this evening. The Casino is small but well kept. The pond is well stocked with large koi.

The menu is limited but affordable. The Casino is situated on the way out of town towards East London.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is nice and clean, it has open space in dinning and rooms, the rooms are large nice and neat with open view of a nice pool.
Workers are friendly especially receptionists, the food is good. we received a warm welcoming

Room Tip: 105 room on the south site and sunny
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lulutshoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

friendly staff, excellent service, great food, a wonderful atmosphere, and beautifully decorated.

this is definitely a place i will come back to. despite the lack of entertainment. i really enjoyed it

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delia762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

My hubby and myself live in Queenstown and we were on leave for 3week's . We have a 3yr old and a 1yr old, There's really not much to do with the kiddies in Queenstown, so we thought we'd take them to the games centre and park. The children had a blast and so did my husband,teaching my son how all the games work (car's and bikes). We had a lovely walk around and staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be taking the kiddies back and as soon as we can organise a babysitter we will be having date night at the Queens Casino.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank RachelTheron2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews