We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For for queens”

Queens Casino & Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Queenstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queens Casino & Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Queenstown
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Indeed the place is for queens,normally we use bnb's when we visit Queenstown because it's usually full and I finally got to see why.The rooms are nice and big and I liked the food which we had at the casino restaurant.The place is also great for families though having kids will be a killer if u want a little gambling.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sibusiso N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this is on a downhill run
The rooms are adequate, breakfast was pretty basic.
The only place on site for dinner is at the casino which is immediately a negative.
If you have to stay here it's OK, otherwise push on or go to a local lodge

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

We had a pleasant dinner at Queens Casino this evening. The Casino is small but well kept. The pond is well stocked with large koi.

The menu is limited but affordable. The Casino is situated on the way out of town towards East London.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Clinton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2015

The hotel is nice and clean, it has open space in dinning and rooms, the rooms are large nice and neat with open view of a nice pool.
Workers are friendly especially receptionists, the food is good. we received a warm welcoming

Room Tip: 105 room on the south site and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lulutshoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2015

friendly staff, excellent service, great food, a wonderful atmosphere, and beautifully decorated.

this is definitely a place i will come back to. despite the lack of entertainment. i really enjoyed it

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Delia762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Queenstown hotels
0.0 km away
Tranquil House Bed & Breakfast
0.8 km away
Silver Plum BnB
Silver Plum BnB
#23 of 44 in Queenstown
7 reviews
0.3 km away
Cozi Corner Self-Catering Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Maiden Head Country Lodge
Maiden Head Country Lodge
#3 of 8 in Queenstown
29 reviews
0.6 km away
The Gallery Guesthouse
The Gallery Guesthouse
#6 of 44 in Queenstown
62 reviews
1.7 km away
The Symphony Guest House
The Symphony Guest House
#4 of 44 in Queenstown
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queens Casino & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queens Casino & Hotel

Address: 63 Ebden Street | Eastern Cape, Queenstown 5319, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Queenstown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Queenstown
Hotel Class:4 star — Queens Casino & Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens Casino & Hotel, located on the N6 in the friendly city of Queenstown, offers an escape to a world where glamour, extravagance, fun, and relaxation combine - to make everyone feel like royalty. The magnificence and grandeur of the Victorian Architecture and chic interiors are reminiscent of a bygone era, and make you long for the romance and lavishness those times. Whether you prefer the shuffle of cards, the cheerful chime of slot machines, upscale dining or just relaxation, Queens Casino & Hotel will draw you in and steal your heart - make you feel like you have royalty. From 10:00 in the morning to 4:00 the following morning on weekdays and to 5:00 over weekends, dance with lady luck on our casino floor. Queens Casino boasts 180 slots in a variety of denominations from just 1c, and 6 tables, including Roulette, Black Jack and Poker. Dine with us At our fabulous Junction Restaurant, a sumptuous spread fit for a king awaits you. Tantalize your taste buds with an extensive array of mouth-watering starters, indulgent dishes, and decadent desserts, infused with flavours from around the world. Our restaurant caters for the whole family, with an a la carte menu for lunch and an evening buffet. Junction Restaurant is available for group bookings and private functions. The friendly and laid-back atmosphere at Hadley's Sports Bar invites friends and colleagues to come together. Whether it is to watch the big game on the screen or for after-work sundowners, you'll feel at home at Hadley's Sports Bar. Fully-licensed, Hadley's Sports Bar serves all your favourite drinks and cocktails, and offers a menu featuring snacks and light meals. The bar is open daily from 09:00 'til late. Play like a royal Queens Casino & Hotel offers entertainment for the whole family. Children are welcome to come and play in our Games Room where we have 22 games to choose from. We also offer a fully-supervised Creche where up to 20 children at a time will be looked after by our capable care-givers. Our complex also features a brand new, challenging 18-hole miniature golf course. Located under the trees in the beautiful surrounds of the Walter Everett Gardens at the Queens Casino & Hotel Complex, the Queens Mini Golf Course is open from Wednesday to Sunday between 12:00 and 21:00. Boasting a state-of-the-art course, shaded seating and a kiosk selling food and refreshments, the Queens Mini Golf Course is an ideal venue for friends and families to meet for some good, clean fun in the fresh air. Take a walk in our exquisite gardens For those seeking a glimpse of paradise there is the beautifully-restored Walter Everett Gardens, where you can stroll amongst the ducks, peacocks and swans or simply sit on a bench daydreaming as the serenity of the panoramic garden washes over you. Stay-over with us The lavish four-star Queens Hotel indulges its guests with world-class, friendly service. The hotel has 50, superbly-appointed deluxe rooms with all the modern amenities. After a soothing night's sleep, guests are treated to a scrumptious buffet style breakfast in the hotel's comfortable breakfast room. Seating 150 people and including catering and conference equipment, the Hotel's conference facility equals and exceeds all of its size in the area. Let us entertain you The Queens Hotel regularly hosts special events such as themed dinner evenings, comedy shows, dinner dances, and live music concerts. Well-known entertainers and artists that have performed on the stage in the hotel's extensive conference facility include Parlotones, Michael Naicker, David Newton, Southern Gypsy Queen, Tumi Morake, Loyiso Gola, Riaad Moosa, Joey Rasdien, Barry Hilton, LCNVL, Shadowclub, etc. Share your special day with us The opulent interiors, with the exquisite Walter Everett Gardens as a backdrop, make the Queens Casino & Hotel a fairytale venue for weddings, and an ideal place to host other special events such as birthdays, gala dinners and corporate functions. Almost every vista is a photo opportunity - from the immaculate gardens to the old-style charm of the Victorian foyer. While the wedding party is off taking photos, the crystal-clear pool area is very inviting for guests to enjoy a welcome drink while taking in their beautiful surrounds. Queen's Hotel's highly-experienced food and beverage team will help you put together a mouth-watering menu and perfect event for up to 150 people. A dance floor can also be provided. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing