We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
6
14
4
1
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
14
4
1
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

no hot water, shower faulty, no DSTV service, toilets broken and worse owner does not even bother to send someone to check, blame it on Eskom...will never go back. To think that we spent 2 nights and same excuse..so disappointed!!! @ Valencia

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 924valencian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Good & Friendly Service. Average place to sleep for over night stay. Not a Lodge at all. Its not a high quality Lodge. No WiFi and DSTV in room is of limited channels. Staff was great, they respected privacy and was very good with dinner & breakfast.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShawnKruger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 March 2017

Thank you for the review will try our level to take into upgrading your highlights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The grounds and cottages are top notch. Vivian and her staff are terrific and very attentive. It's located in a lovely quiet area a short drive away from the hustle and bustle of Queenstown. They are working diligently to perfect the water supply.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 749edwink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2017

Thank you for rating us we will try our level best to keep-up with the standards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We had booked a self catering unit, but we had a few problems, so we were moved to one of the B&B rooms. This was a far more comfortable room. The staff bent over backwards to make sure we had everything we needed in the room...

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 819bretts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

DSTV not working.
Light at bathroom not working.
Dirty wet towel was rolled up and put on my bed.
Spider webs in the room on arrival.
Duvet on bed when i arrived was dirty.
One day their was no water.
Standby phone was switched off.
Vivian was never their to sort out the problems.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Ferdie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews