We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Found this really great resort in Bang Saray. All the facilities including the pool were top class. Quiet location but close to all the local amenities. Family run business and they could not do enough to make your stay a pleasure - great value for money. Not the last time we will visit for sure.

Room tip: All ground floor rooms are alongside the pool, the first floor rooms overlook it. All have balcony.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank F4862ZNdavidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hi David D. Thanks for the review.Look forward to seeing you both again. Regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

We have just returned from our second visit to 4Palms. Thank you so much to Shaun and Nam who were such great hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and the stay was perfect from start to finish.
We were a family 2 adults and 2 children and had lovely, modern,clean, spacious adjoining rooms. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard each day and tea, coffee and water were provided free of charge.

Breakfast was excellent and could be seleceted from a menu and always provided with a plate of pineapple or watermelon to finish off. They had Western and Thai options. Shaun even offered us some extra things to the menu some days and I had a very tasty homemade pate, salami and cheese plate. Shaun was a great help at breakfast recommending local restaurants and activities to keep us busy each day.

All rooms look out onto the pool area, which is so pretty and well kept with a welcome shaded area at one end.
Shaun also drove us to the airport at the end of the stay. Thankyou Shaun for getting us there on time on such a busy night!

Overall we love this place, it is a real find, with very genuine hosts. Can't wait to come again for another stay.

Room tip: All rooms look out onto the pool -choice of ground floor or first floor - all good
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 504karen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Thank you so much for a lovely review. It was great having you back again and i sincerely hope to see you all back in the future. Best Regards Shaun and Nam and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

What a wonderful find. Exceptionally friendly and helpful hosts, very clean and spacious room with all the facilities we needed (including great wifi), wonderful Thai or English breakfast and a suberbly clean pool. Close to the village of Bang Saray with all it has to offer ie great (and well-priced) restaurants, markets and the lovely Thai people. The on-site managers/owners were exceptional - - ask them for the best local restaurants, scenic spots, shopping spots - - they will know and they will get you there at the best rates. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - we will most certainly stay there again on our next visit to this magical part of the world

Room tip: Quality wise it is way above 4+ Downstairs straight on to the pool. Up, lovely balcony overlooking the pool
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank iceblueu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review of our resort. I sincerely hope to see you again sometime in the future. Best regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This was the second time I was here, and it was just as wonderful this time. Scaun, Nam and Peronalen do everything to make me feel as comfortable as possible. They have a delicious breakfast that you can choose from, nice rooms and it's light and quiet in the evenings. Ban Sarey is a lovely little town where you can stroll around among the little eateries and choose from what you want to eat. Can really recomend 4 palms resort. I'll be back, it's one that's safe. Christian with family from Sweden.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChristianR3265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the very kind review. It is lovely to host your family and look forward to seeing you later this year. Best Regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A magical place!
Absolutely the best place in Bang Saray I've been to! No, best place in Thailand that I've been to.
Family-run little, super-cozy resort, where Shaun and Nam with staff take care of their guests in a fantastic way.
Always equally friendly, good breakfast and plenty to choose from, Always equally clean and tidy, the rooms are cleaned every day.
A resort to return to ...
Highly recommended to all age groups.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

It was lovely meeting you and your extended family. We really enjoyed having you stay here and i am sure we will see you again in the future. Best Regards Shaun and Nam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews