We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
CheapTickets
View all 8 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Very pleasant stay in a small new hotel, with a good swimming pool and tasteful decor. Breakfast was good too and the staff were friendly and efficient. The upstairs rooms have large balconies facing the pool and the lower rooms have terraces - ideal for the evening. The hotel is located on the edge of town and requires a walk past fields and a local residential area to get to the town - the only drawback, although this contributes to a relaxed, peaceful environment. A car is helpful and there are off road parking spaces in front of the hotel.
Recommended.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dolphin712
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thanks for the review. We are indeed about 400 metres from the village centre but we feel the location gives the best of both worlds for persons wishing to stay in Bang Saray. Perfectly peaceful and relaxed inside our resort and just a short walk to the hustle and bustle of the village.
We do indeed have ample parking for guests and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

We booked the whole hotel for our wedding aniversary! what a fantastic time we all had! Shaun and Nam were as perfect as was the hotel itself. Nothing was to much trouble and our guests from all over the world had nothing but the highest praise for our time there. To qoute one who said it was like staying at a best freinds house with hotel facilities, i think that adequately sums up our experience, we felt at home there. 100% recomend you stay there.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SteveTHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thai4me, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thanks for the excellent review. It was lovely hosting your party and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the 4 palms resort for a week with my Husband and two kids, and it was wonderful. Great rooms and the breakfast is wonderful. The owners are extremely nice and friendly. We loved it will definitely be back. There is bike hire at the resort, but the village is walking distance with some nice little restaurants. Resort itself is very close to Ramayana and Cartoon Network water Parks. Also silver lake winery and upside down house so heaps to do for families.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank taitai144
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyTheChampion, Owner at 4 Palms Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. There are so many new attractions in this area and some great beaches also. I sincerely hope to see you and your family again in the future. Best Regards Shaun, Nam and Family!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Fantastic stay at the 4 palms resort in Bang Saray. Shaun and his wife Nam are fantastic hosts and their local knowledge was invaluable to us during our stay. Beautiful rooms and resort for 2 weeks of real peace and relaxation, with free bike hire to explore the village. With Shaun's recommendations we had some fantastic meals and trips out and a wonderful 2 day stay on nearby Koh Samet island. 4 Palms is an excellent base for exploring the local attractions such as Nongnooch Gardens, Sattahip Naval Base beach, Buddha Mountain and Silverlake Winery and local attractions in nearby Pattaya. We had a wonderful, peaceful stay at 4 Palms and there is lots of variety in the wonderful breakfasts included in the price of a stay there. There are lots of lovely local restaraunts in the very picturesque fishing village of Bang Saray. Can't recommend this place highly enough, we will be back very soon! Thanks for the wonderful hospitality Shaun and Nam

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank leeannegrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2017

4 Palms Resort was a great overnight getaway from Bangkok for our young family. We enjoyed the peace and quiet, our super-clean and comfy family room (connecting rooms are ideal for us) and all the nearby attractions too. This is a short drive from Silverlake Vineyard (and some good biking trails around there), Ramayana Water Park and The Glass House beachside restaurant also.

Room tip: Family rooms offer two connecting bedrooms which is great value
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hp8927
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews