We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
32
39
29
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
39
29
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cultural experience breakfast and dinner culture huts accommodation tales
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2018

great staff, great view, fantastic food and all was perfect We enjoyed the show and the tales of zulù people the atmosphere is incredible If you want to learn more about the zulù you have to come here

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank fromin648389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

I came with a group of students from out of the country to stay a night and explore the glories of Zululand. It was very unfortunate that we were not able to stay the night due to some heavy rainfall ruining the huts/hotels. It was something very unexpected and disastrous, However despite the set-back, management made a plan to rent out a new spot for us to stay after consulting with me of course. I thought they were very professional of our opinions and needs. On another note, i was very impressed with the staff, the effort and hard work they into their work definitely shows. The chef(s) really know how to cook up a young storm. Enjoyable delicacies indeed, the students enjoyed every part of that section.

Special thanks to the staff Manager Nonhlanhla for her hard work and patience with us during this time. She made our visit ever so enjoyable. We really appreciated all her efforts, hope to visit again in the future.

Room tip: Closer to the dam probably has less noise
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Siphiwe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, delicious food and amazing entertainment! A must visit, my children (and us) enjoyed every minute and we will definitely be returning again. Well done to everyone involved in keeping this place going.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank heind361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Having visited before I was keen to show my children and give them a “Zulu” experience. What a let down. The place was empty, we were the only guests, except for a noisy conference that we had to compete with over dinner. The food choice was limited and not value for money. The staff were disinterested and not attentive. The cultural experience was fine and informative. Will not be returning it’s all looking a bit tired.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank StevieC70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

The staff are friendly until you get caught up in who gets the money and all are touting for tips. The chalets are creepy and the walls cracking. The electrics in our unit were not working and couldn't be fixed nor was another room offered. The rooms feel unclean, and I found a rat turd under my cushion and the next morning found a lizard dropping on the tea bags. The latch of the door didn't work and the huts were hot. Food ok but the chickens' and geese' droppings all over the place are disgusting.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Klaus G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews