We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$219
View deal
Booking.com
US$219
US$150
View deal
SAVE US$69
Hotels.com
US$219
View deal
eDreamsUS$150
FindHotelUS$219
CheapTicketsUS$219
View all 13 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
95
11
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
95
11
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining horse riding delicious food great activities tea coffee tennis courts old style thatched roof table tennis other guests new friends bird watching friendly and efficient staff very special place many years lesotho border rooms are comfortable
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed 4 days at Wyndford where we went for various hikes, played tennis, table tennis, watched movies, and read books. There is also a lot of interesting sightings to see in the vicinity. The food is amazing and the service is excellent. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Ask the reception to cater for your needs and they will advice the best.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karienk95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had heard about Wynford from enthusiastic friends, so it wasn't long before we had to try it out for ourselves. We certainly weren't disappointed! Situated high up in the mountains right on the Lesotho border, Wyndford looked after us so beautifully in every possible way. The scenery is splendid; the management was extremely friendly and professional, but never intrusive; our accommodation (Outlook) was roomy and very comfortable; the generous three course home-cooked meals were delicious and very tasty. We did a lot of walking, either down to the Caledon River that forms the boundary between Wyndford and Lesotho, or up some of the hiking trails that climb up into the mountains. We also discovered the charming small church perched high on the mountain on the edge of the Wyndford property; this church would make an ideal setting for a romantic wedding in the mountains, with ample accommodation at Wyndford for all the guests. All in all, we really had an extraordinary holiday, and will be back as soon as we can!

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank ElizabethBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Our second time at wynford. This really is fantastic for both adults and children. Superb surroundings , manicured lush gardens, incredibly friendly and efficient staff, great wholesome food, elegant lounging areas, activities galore. Our son was in heaven. We could relax after organised hikes and activities knowing our son was safe to play away with his new friends. I guarantee you will want to return to a bygone age of proper, all inclusive, English country style holidays. Unique and revitalising. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mathew p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

Not only are the surrounds stunning but the atmosphere, friendliness and staff that are willing to go out of their way for you - is like nothing you will find anywhere else! Food is AMAZING! Perfect for the soul!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank TamSimpkin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2021

If you are looking for breakaway to somewhere less commercial where you don't feel like a recycled guest then Wynford is it. Great break for few days where there is something for everyone to do. Very much a family orientated destination.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grant_Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews