We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining family holiday horse riding fantastic family all ages the home cooked food three meals a day table tennis table an absolute gem crystal palace meal times milk cows long weekend get away swimming pool george lilly
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2018

We spent three nights in the Crystal Palace rondawel. All the rooms and separate chalets are named after British hotels hence this name for a rondawel. Comfortable, warm beds, thatched roof comfort and atmosphere, and a beautiful English country garden all around. The rates include three meals a day plus tea at 11AM and 4PM. The meals are mostly in the dining room which is very cozy and friendly. Every day there are activities planned like zip-lining or walks into the mountains which surround the farm. On Sundays you can go to the chapel where there is a short but meaningful service. What a treat - my batteries are full now. What a wonderful place.

Room tip: Every room in the guest farm is great - and every room comes with three meals a day included.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IT's C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyndford F, Owner at Wyndford Holiday Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Thank you for your review, we are happy to have had you and glad you are recharged. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Our stay at Wyndford was truly excellent. The food, the staff, the facilities were all top notch and the setting is nothing short of breathtaking. There are very few things quite like sitting and enjoying coffee with home baked biscuits and cake under an African sun, gazing at the Lesotho mountains and the Drakensberg a little further off. We went on several of the daily organised walks, as well as enjoying a tractor ride to the river. Our little one absolutely loved it and was doted on, and wonderfully looked after by all the staff - I think he was the most upset at leaving!

Due to the great location we were also able to pop into Lesotho for a day which I would highly recommend. Craft markets and local stores were the highlight.

We would definitely go back to Wyndford again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianphague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We recently spent a family holiday over New Year at the farm with our twin 13 year old daughters. It was truly amazing and like going back to my childhood some 50 years ago. The property is sighted in beautifull countryside and exceptionally well run with attentive staff.The food is exceptional and meal and tea times are eagerly looked forward to by all guests.Family values and caring are in evidence everywhere.
Children of all ages are well catered for and there activities arranged every day. There are numerous hiking/biking trails in the area of various degrees of dificulty. as well as fun activities for children and adrenalin junkies like zip-lining and absailing. The farm has numerous animals to interest the little ones, and my daughters learned to milk cows.
The accommodation is very comfortable and well maintained and serviced and despite every room being full the place ran like clockwork. it is easy to see why many of their regular patrons book year after year.Definitey recomend it for families wanting good value and a relaxing family holiday away from the bright lights and electronic media.
The Wi-Fi which is available in the comunal areas is certainly enough to keep one in touch with the outside world.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms have TV's - The Firs was really good
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Going to Wyndford is like going back in time - a place to switch off from the usual 24 hour news and connectivity and a place to enjoy time with loved ones. Days are filled with fun walks / hikes, ziplining, swimming, tennis and meal times are family affairs with delicious wholesome, delicious food.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 915ashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place set amongst the foothills of the Drakensberg mountain range. The setting is really spectacular - you need to see it to believe it! There are many opportunities to see the countryside on numerous walks and expeditions - the wonderful hosts will explain to you all that there is to do on the doorstep. The farm itself has different lodges of many shapes and sizes, to suit all needs, reflecting how the Farm has grown and adapted over the generations of family ownership. The home-cooked food was fantastic, set in the communal dining room. There is an activity barn for those rainy days, plus a pool, tennis court and outdoor dining area for the sunnier times. Lots to do, fantastic location, amazing hosts, great food - I hope I will be lucky enough to return some day!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews