We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
47
6
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
47
6
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zip lining family holiday horse riding fantastic family all ages the home cooked food three meals a day table tennis table an absolute gem crystal palace meal times milk cows long weekend get away swimming pool george lilly
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We recently spent a family holiday over New Year at the farm with our twin 13 year old daughters. It was truly amazing and like going back to my childhood some 50 years ago. The property is sighted in beautifull countryside and exceptionally well run with attentive staff.The food is exceptional and meal and tea times are eagerly looked forward to by all guests.Family values and caring are in evidence everywhere.
Children of all ages are well catered for and there activities arranged every day. There are numerous hiking/biking trails in the area of various degrees of dificulty. as well as fun activities for children and adrenalin junkies like zip-lining and absailing. The farm has numerous animals to interest the little ones, and my daughters learned to milk cows.
The accommodation is very comfortable and well maintained and serviced and despite every room being full the place ran like clockwork. it is easy to see why many of their regular patrons book year after year.Definitey recomend it for families wanting good value and a relaxing family holiday away from the bright lights and electronic media.
The Wi-Fi which is available in the comunal areas is certainly enough to keep one in touch with the outside world.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms have TV's - The Firs was really good
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Going to Wyndford is like going back in time - a place to switch off from the usual 24 hour news and connectivity and a place to enjoy time with loved ones. Days are filled with fun walks / hikes, ziplining, swimming, tennis and meal times are family affairs with delicious wholesome, delicious food.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 915ashleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

This is an amazing place set amongst the foothills of the Drakensberg mountain range. The setting is really spectacular - you need to see it to believe it! There are many opportunities to see the countryside on numerous walks and expeditions - the wonderful hosts will explain to you all that there is to do on the doorstep. The farm itself has different lodges of many shapes and sizes, to suit all needs, reflecting how the Farm has grown and adapted over the generations of family ownership. The home-cooked food was fantastic, set in the communal dining room. There is an activity barn for those rainy days, plus a pool, tennis court and outdoor dining area for the sunnier times. Lots to do, fantastic location, amazing hosts, great food - I hope I will be lucky enough to return some day!

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We went for a friend's wedding and stayed for a week. There was so much to do for all ages and abilities, walking, pony trekking, swimming, bowling, tennis etc. Food was excellent and plentiful, small wonder that we put on a few pounds despite the exercise. Our chalet was very comfortable, warm and well equipped. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. All this in the very picturesque grounds of this beautiful holiday farm. Many thanks to George & Lindy.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank englands2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

This place is in an amazing setting! Nestled in the hills on the border of Lesotho, it contrasts well with the open plains on the road from Jo'Berg. We stayed there briefly for a friends Wedding and were instantly welcomed by the hosts and team working there. Rooms were lovely and a great range of options available. Meals all together were a great way to get to know other guests and the home cooked food was very good.
Plenty of activities and excursions available to give you a flavour of this interesting area - but if you just need to get away and relax, while the rest of the family let off steam then this is the place for you.

We wished we could have stayed longer and look forward to planning another trip there someday.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews