We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly & Friendly”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ktcnyc
new york city
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“OK little cottage”
Reviewed 14 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This is a clean well done little cottage on the hill overlooking the genuine fishing village of Laborie. It is well equipped and the hosts are accommodating and informative with lots of good advice. The description is a bit mis-leading as there is barely a view unless you stand on tippy toes. There is a tiny confining back yard and sadly no deck to hang out on. It is an OK value as long as you plan to be out and about. The village is very authentic - like the Caribbean was a long time ago. The beach on the north end of the cove is lovely. Miss Tilly's is good local food. The place is happy- the babies don't even cry! One warning - this is a real neighborhood in the Caribbean- not too quiet - lots of dogs and roosters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the village
Liked least: dogs barking
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puppsicle
Lymington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Friendly & Friendly”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed here for a week at the end of December. We were welcomed by David at the airport with a big smile and we felt instantly at home, he brought us to the apartment en route pointing out grocery store, atm, etc etc. First off - Gillian and David are just lovely, very down to earth and nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is up a very steep hill, we knew this before we booked, but if you do have any knee or hip problems, best to get a car for the duration, we were one day without one and David ran us to the supermarket and picked us up from the beach as well. The apartment has a good sized kitchen and living area with a bedroom - our only pick would be we found the mattress very hard, but this is a personal thing. We had our own private garden to sit in where we supped our rums and listened to the children playing steel band music in the village. Laborie is just lovely, truly un spoilt with only a handful of tourists - a beautiful bay, good swimming and very friendly locals - try to time your visit for the Laborie Festoon, a once a month I think first Friday of the month party where you can eat fish, lobster (cheaply) listen to music, see stilt walkers and more and it was fabulous. I highly recommend this accommodation and owners, at all times you will feel welcome and safe.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelone7...
New York
1 review
“Great time at Bayview Golden Apple”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a really sweet condominium; spotless with very nice amenities. Yes, there is a lovely view from the kitchen. The host was very nice, welcoming and knowledgeable about things that made my stay much more enjoyable, including delicious food. I didn't rent a car but the host was able to connect me with safe and reasonably priced transportation, so I was able to go sightseeing without any difficulty. There are actually two nearby beaches, I preferred the more secluded one, but both are spectacular. I would definitely return to this condo; staying there made my vacation in St. Lucia simply wonderful.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris H
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly, well situated rural site away from the crowds”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly and helpful hosts, an impeccably clean independant flat with well equipped kitchen. The small but private and shady garden is perfect for eating and exotic birds share your breakfast crumbs. Full mosquito netting on windows means you can leave them open to enjoy a cool breeze at night. You may hear a little music and a few cockerels for local atmosphere.
Laborie beach is great, with friendly locals, including the sea moss planter, and no hustlers.
Good to have a car to visit other beaches like Ivrogne, Sugar Beach and Chastanet, but our neighbours managed OK with local buses.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George V
Red Hook, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go native in style”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Gracious hosts, well furnished condo, handy the beach, in town shopping, and refreshing sea breezes with local activities daily. David and Gillian give a 120% as hosts. Great hints of things to do, see, taste and visit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing