We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 022)
Filter reviews
1 022 results
Traveller rating
362
484
128
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
484
128
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palm trees sea view villa swimming pool dressing room an ideal place welcome drink first floor restaurant staff beach resort deluxe room dosa seafood nice pool buffet breakfast courteous staff tamil nadu hammocks
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1 022 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Simply says..."All the events, places, games, swimming, snacks are double OK especially foods are ultimate." Both the time and paisa wise its really worthy. have a great , peaceful trip with Ideal beach Resort.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank surendran9191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Surendran9191,

Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort!

We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday getaway! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your recent visit. To begin, we are glad that your experience with us truly was an Ideal one. The Ideal culinary journey truly is like no other and we are glad that you relished it.

We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again very soon. Have a great day!

Best regards,
Natasha Uma,
Vice President - Sales & Promotions,
Ideal Group of Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in a sea view room. It was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. It was comfortable, well maintained and had brilliant views. Very warm welcome by staff. Both nights we ate a la carte which was fantastic. The staff were so helpful explaining the menu and giving advice. On the second night I wanted a prawn curry but couldn’t find one that was not dry. It was no problem, I was asked if I liked coconut and before I knew it the chef created the perfect curry. The chef came to speak to me afterwards which was a nice touch. I can’t say enough about how helpful, friendly and welcoming all the staff were and should be commended for their care and attention to detail. Access to the beach is on its doorstep and we walked to the nearby fishing village where we were made to feel welcome. I would highly recommend this hotel. Thank you for making our stay so good.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view room
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 111Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 111Helen,

Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort!

We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your R&R destination! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your recent stay with us. It brings us great joy knowing that you were satisfied with the room allotted during your stay with us. We here at Ideal Group of Resorts endeavour to provide the finest heights of hospitality and we are so glad that you were satisfied with the service delivered by our team.

Our team is ever ready to assist and ensure that we bring all your requests to life and we were more than happy to curate the dish as per your liking. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again very soon. Have a terrific day!

Best regards,
Natasha Uma,
Vice President - Sales & Promotions,
Ideal Group of Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ideal Beach Resort – Not Ideal for Indians.

Me along with my team visited Ideal Beach Resort on 13th of October, we carry a lot of negative memories which spoiled our entire outing. Following are the issues we faced, 1) poor hospitality for Indians, the staff are not supportive or welcoming. 2) Indian food varieties are less, most dishes are for foreigners (bun, butter & puddings). 3) No space for allocated for us during our outing (lawn or hall), instead were asked to use the walk path for our recreations and team activates, which was so upsetting and uncomfortable. 4) Even though we were ready to pay for the swimming pool, they denied initially as they said its only for foreigners, later after too much of requests they agreed to allow for 2hours for 400rs to pay, which we were ok with, but they again asked for 600rs extra for nylon cloths, despite of we having separate cloths for swimming, only then we realized that the staff didn’t wanted allow us (we were all ladies & kids only), for which they were giving silly reasons.

Overall Ideal Beach Resort is not Ideal for Indians, they run the shop for foreigners only, not referable or recommendable. Not worthy.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank reachmetbanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Reachmetbanu,

Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort!

We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your day outing destination! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your recent visit to our Mahabalipuram resort. To begin, Ideal Group of Resorts is known for its impeccable service and continuous dedication towards our guests at all times.

Secondly based the communication with our team upon securing your booking with us, your package included a welcome drink, lunch, beach access, tea/coffee with snacks as well as outdoor games. Your booking included access to swimming pool with charges of Rs400 nett for an hour and the mail clearly mentioned that nylon swimsuit is mandatory.

Like any other resort, we too impose strict swimwear rules for the hygiene and cleanliness purpose of other guests. We here at Ideal Group of Resorts treat all our guests with the utmost priority and equally, perhaps if you continue reading our thread of feedbacks here on TripAdvisor it would more evident.

It is the Ideal promise to deliver our finest heights of hospitality and that includes delivering everything that is promised to our guests. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. Have a great day!

Best regards,
Natasha Uma,
Vice President - Sales & Promotions,
Ideal Group of Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Our group from NZ were booked in here for 2 nights as part of a 3 week tour . We had a really nice time , enjoyed the lovely garden setting and the private beach was beautiful . The staff were great, and food very good .
The only small problem was the huge number of day guests who over ran the pool on the Friday night . The lifeguard seemed to ignore their loud and intrusive behaviour which left us feeling unable to enjoy the space .

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
Thank BLB56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Dear BLB56,

Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort!

We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday destination! We thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. To begin, we are thrilled to hear that you not only had a great stay but enjoyed the atmosphere of our resort. We here at Ideal Group of Resorts endeavour to provide the finest heights of hospitality and we are glad that you were satisfied with the service delivered by our team.

We apologise for the inconvenience caused we will be sure to do the needful to avoid such incidents. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to do so again very soon. Have a great day!

Best regards,
Natasha Uma,
Vice President - Sales & Promotions,
Ideal Group of Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The whole experience was good, especially the sea facing villas and the green gardens, direct access to beach and playing games in the garden and beach area with sitting arrangements etc were awesome, prefer villas instead of rooms, thou they are costly , still its worth the time we spend with family and friends.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank SamSambathiniT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoseD2, Owner at Ideal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Dear SamSambathiniT,

Greetings from Ideal Beach Resort!

We thank you for choosing Ideal Beach Resort as your holiday getaway! We appreciate the feedback shared regarding your stay at our Mahabalipuram resort. Our team is thrilled that your experience was nothing short of an Ideal one. Our private beach access is the best as its merely steps away from the rooms.

Our sea view villa is our highest category and is nothing short of perfection, equipped with a direct picturesque view of the Bay of Bengal, you're definitely in for a treat. We thank you once again for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to serving you again very soon. Have a good day!

Best regards,
Natasha Uma,
Vice President - Sales & Promotions,
Ideal Group of Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews