We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 500)
Filter reviews
2 500 results
Traveller rating
1 284
802
247
94
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 284
802
247
94
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool wharf restaurant sea view chalet waters edge high tea buggy service beautiful property pool side main restaurant huge pool seafood beach front buffet breakfast front office lunch and dinner courteous staff private beach
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 2 500 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had gone to Temple Bay for 2 nights 3 days, I had a problem with the 3 pm Check in. I feel it is a too late check in for a resort. I would suggest a 12 pm check in . The activity room was reasonably good except that it was not air conditioned which is very difficult in a place like Chennai where it is warm an humid throughout the year. Water was also not easy to get. We had to keep asking many times for it. The infinity pool was great, We had an enjoyable time there. The greenery around if also very good. Finding a table during breakfast was a little difficult and the staff were also not very helpful. Breakfast otherwise was good and sumptuous.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank Sarathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonTemplebay, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We look forward to your next stay.


Warm Regards,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RadissonTemplebay, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went after a tiring trip to Mahabalipuram. We had some food from the restaurant - nothing extraordinary there - but, then walked to the semi-private beach and relaxed there for hours. It was very calm, comfortable and serene. We stayed until after sunset and no one bothered us one little bit. It was simply a pleasure and it refreshed us all.

Stayed: October 2018
Thank 579narayanank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonTemplebay, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We look forward to your next stay.


Warm Regards,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of the best resorts in Chennai. They just pamper you. You feel luxury every where. The staff out there only greet you with a smile and never say no to you. The experience what we had here can never be replicated. They have amazing villas with pool view and sea view. The service is very good. The quality of the rooms or food is very good. The infinity pool is amazing.

Room Tip: sea view rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tagme123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonTemplebay, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We look forward to your next stay.


Warm Regards,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This beautiful resort is right next to the sea, few of it's bungalows are sea facing.
Although I went there for a conference, my family was with me and we stayed in one of the sea facing bungalows. It was a soothing experience, lying on the hammock in tree shade with sounds of surf hitting the shores.
Resort itself is nicely made, it's divided into two parts, one is older which is sea side and other is newer.....they provide round the clock battery cars for transfer.
Rooms are neat and spacious, with adequate facilities, we had a bath tub as well as an open shower, which we enjoyed.
Service is slow, maybe because resort is spread wide....
The reason I have given four stars is the food. It's nowhere near 5star standards. Indian hotels and resorts are known for their hospitality and large part of that is food. In contrast, even big 5 stars in West have very average and frugal breakfast spreads.
This hotel had a decent spread at best, not luxurious....there was limited choice of cold cuts and sausages. The South Indian component too was limited for my expectations.....
We frequently ordered room service and had meals at their sea food restaurant; it was good but not great. It was priced in the higher range too.
Other group of hotels in same category, like Taj, Oberoi, ITC etc have much better food spread.
Infinity pool was perfectly located and there was a shelf at the sea end, where one could sit or lie down, watching the waves, and not having to swim.
I would recommend this resort for their location, but it's not top of the list

Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
Thank MEDPUNKZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RadissonTemplebay, Director Rooms at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Vanakkam and Greetings from Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram


Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We look forward to your next stay.


Warm Regards,

Hariprasad
Director Rooms
Radisson Blu resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews