We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
29
50
30
16
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
50
30
16
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is located peaceful place rooms are clean short stay rathas chennai
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Good ambience, peaceful place, good service provided. Rooms were so clean. Food quality was so good and room service people were good. It was so pleasant full experience. It would be better if non AC rooms booking are provided in online.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank ajaysange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

AC sprayed full water n bed at night not attended call in night ... morning water pblm in bathroom...full dust n bed and room..really struggled with babies... Mood off in newyear morning itself..very bad

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

From Pondicherry we came to Mahabalipuram to see the Krishna Butterball,Pancha Rathas and many other places.

Booked in advance a room at Hotel Ramkrisna through a travel agent for one night stay. Room rent was Rs 1500/- inclusive all. Air conditioner and flat screen tv were ok.Basic amenities are there. This hotel has no arrangement for Breakfast or meals. As understood,the restaurant will start functioning in near future. However there are some good restaurants nearby and did not face much problem for lunch and dinner. Wash room of the hotel was properly maintained and water availabilty was also good.

All siteseeing places are near to this hotel and we payed Rs 400/- towards autoriksaw charges for covering the nearby site seeing places which took about 3 Hrs .

The Bay of Bengal is 100 meters away from this hotel . From chennai it is about 50 KM away.One can come to Mahabalipuram by bus or taxi .Changalpat is the nearest Railway station 32 KM away.Pondicherry is about 96 KM away. Tourists intend to catch flight/rail from Chennai Airport/Egmore Railway station may better keep 2 hrs time for the journey from Mahabalipuram to Chennai ,as the road is busy and pressure of traffic is generally very high.

For a short stay this hotel is not bad and the tariff is also pocket friendly.But the hotel needs more attention towards cleaning .

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GautamB292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

We recently went for family vacation and found this hotel very close to all important locations and beach . Rooms are clean and well maintained . Service provided was really great . The manager was so polite in helping all our needs . For comfortable and budget stay I recommended this place .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nmmoses14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

I stayed here for a night. the place is in the middle of the mahabalipuram market. there is ample parking for car. However, the ambience is very very poor. it looks like an old men's mansion has been spruced up,poorly, to serve as a hotel. the room is actually very small. we paid 2700/- for a double bed room with extra bedding. there is just enough space to hop between beds. The ac just about cooled the room with great effort. old curtains hung around gloomily. No geyser. No soaps.No handwash. do not expect to experience anything. A very functional place where you can catch a wink and head out the next day. definitely a no no for single or group women travellers. we were dead tired with our days outing and just ignored everything around and shut our eyes. and in the morning,it was the ranting of a madman or may be drunken that woke us up. he chose to announce his grievances to the world from 5am and continued till 7am throwing our much needed sleep into the sea.
precisely, very expensive for the amenities provided. the room is definitely not worth more than 800/- per night. so choose this only if you have no other option or better still change your travel date till you find a better option.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 297hemalathas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for writing your review, we always take extreme steps to make our guest feel home.As i was reading your review,i feel bad to know that your stay was not satisfactory, however we take your feedback seriously to improve our service and to renovate our exterior at the earliest.we like to inform you that we never allow anybody to take alcohol in public area of our premises,however controlling shouting people on the road is impossible and beyond our control.In terms of safety for family and women we have particular rooms allotted on one side,As a mark of respecting our guest privacy we never allot bachelors or group of boys guests to stay near family & women nearby rooms and moreover we have CCTV around the hotel and have bouncers as well to avoid any situation in the hotel.Safety is our first priority and We do agree that our room size are small and we always recommend only two people in a room with an extra person it will be little congested. we do provide soaps in the room, however No geysers as we have installed solar for Hot waters. we keep repeatedly saying being a budget hotel, we try to keep our guest comfortable as much as possible, we also request our guest to report our reception immediately for any assistance. I request you to kindly write me directly at balaji@hotelramakrishna.com for any assistance in future.I will be happy to look into any issues immediately for your comfortable stay. Thank you.

Regards,
Balaji.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews