We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable, well appointed, in a peaceful...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin at North Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at North Lodge
Night time in the hot tub Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
The Cabin at North Lodge
Night time in the hot tub
Lounge area
The shower room
Daytime view from the hot tub
Sleeping area
Lounge area
Lounge area with dvd player and a selection of dvds
Kitchen area with 2 burner hob, microwave, toaster & fridge freezer
Sitting area to admire the view and watch the wildlife from the veranda
Panoramic photo of the view from the veranda in winter
Enjoying a quiet paddle on the pond below the cabin
The view across the fields from the veranda
A wildlife haven including deer, kingfishers and even the occasional otter!
A morning visitor
The view of the Deer visiting the pond from the Cabin
unexpected guests!
Fishing the Border Esk, famous for both salmon & sea trout
The Border Esk is only 5 minutes walk away & we can arrange permits for guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
afryer201...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable, well appointed, in a peaceful tranquil setting”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A visit to the Cabin starts with a warm and friendly greeting from Stuart and Joanne. It is well fitted out , spotlessly clean and well maintained. Sit out on the balcony and watch the wild life including deer and many types of bird life. There is a hot tub to relax in. Beautiful surround countryside. Lots to enjoy in the area, including fishing on the Border Esk. Lovely family atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace, quiet and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances F
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed 11 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Another great stay at the cabin! Stuart and Joanne are excellent hosts and so helpful. Enjoyed waking up and watching the birds, we got to see the woodpecker this time! Heron and a variety of ducks on the pond. Generally we don't stay in the same place twice, we like a bit of variety, but we can't help coming back here! So much so that we don't want to leave when the time comes. There's so much to do in the local area and it's in a great location for exploring Cumbria and South west Scotland. Star gazing from the hot tub is also lovely, we saw some shooting stars this time! The cabin is lovely and cosy and has everything you need. Can't wait to come back for our next stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frances F
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Thank you so much to Stuart and Joanne for the warm welcome received. What a lovely quiet and relaxing retreat. The cabin is really cosy and has a great gas fire which heats the room up really quickly.
Looking out in the morning over the pond you see all sorts of wildlife, ducks, birds and even otters!
Very easy to use hot tub made our holiday even more relaxing!
Stuart was more than helpful, giving advice on where to visit and where to eat etc, also that the bus to Carlisle stops outside the house and was willing to print off food menus, bus timetables, he really went above and beyond to help us, it was very much appreciated. The cabin was clean and well equipped. Perfect for a relaxing break. Can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kazzer63
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous lodge, definitely coming back here, absolutely fabulous. Hot tub lovely, but small for us as my husband is very tall but we took it in turns.
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjdLanark...
Lanarkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 27 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from the cabin and it was everything we hoped it would be.. everything was perfect. Hot tub lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Dont take tea towels soap toilet rolls fairy liquid etc as its all there for you... lovely owners couldn't do enough for us... we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing