We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lords and ladies of the manor at last”

Review of Hackford Hall

Hackford Hall from South East Corner
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hackford Hall from South East Corner
Front of Hackford Hall Spacious, Well Equipped Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Hackford Hall from South East Corner
Front of Hackford Hall
Spacious, Well Equipped Kitchen
Lovely Large Lounge
Dining Room to Seat 28
Reception Hallway
Indoor Swimming Pool
All-Weather Tennis Court
A Welcome Awaits
Large Double Bedroom
Enormous Bedroom with 6 Foot Bed
Large King Sized Bedroom
Large Family Room
Interestingly Shaped Double Room
Top Storey Twin Room
Glamourous Family Bathroom
Attention to detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 28
Reepham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vivnista
Shropshire
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Lords and ladies of the manor at last”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

What a beautiful place.....
13 bedrooms with comfortable beds and luxury linen.. The house is equipped with absolutely everything you need. I love that all the kitchen cupboards were labelled inside so that you can find everything easily.
The pool was warm and the games room a bonus. We loved that all 28 of us could sit around the same table to eat.
We had a few niggles and breakages but the management team were quick to respond and fix our leaking toilet, literally within an hour the repairman arrived!
Booking was quick and easy and communication was fast and efficient. I always have a massive list of questions and each was answered fully.
Our deposit was returned within a week. We hope to return next year, providing we fit as every year our group expands!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley T
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Christmas 2017”
Reviewed 23 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! What a FANTASTIC house .
Out numbered by young adults and teens this house catered for us all .
Our group of 24 had the most amazing time ever from fancy dress evening to black dress and bow tie night,fun,fun,fun!

The kitchen is well equipped and has ample electric appliances to cater for a party of 24 with Comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. A house of this size we assumed would be cooler even with the heating on but NO this house even without a roaring fire kept a comfortable heat throughout three floors. One had to have a log fire For true effect and comfort.

The grounds are beautiful with tennis courts which I am sure would be an advantage in the summer. The pool had a warm temperature with two changing areas and hot showers .
We only live 15mins drive away from Hackford Hall but felt as if we were miles away in the depth of the country . This was the first visit but it will not be the last x
I feel a summer ball coming on and Hackford would be the place to choose.
Claire was helpful and sent pictures of the floor plan before our visit to me which allowed our party to be organized and saved time
If you are thinking of a group stay you will not be disappointed, promise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loraine J
Stotfold
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing house for a celebration”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The house was truly magnificent and was set in the most beautiful grounds.
The rooms were luxurious and spacious.
My family had rented the house for 5 days with friends and family travelling from far and wide it made us very welcome.
Most nights we had 20+ guests staying, with some great themed parties i.e. Mexican, Northern (with ferret racing-not real animals) and Irish nights - great fun.
The large kitchen was very well equipped for a large amount of people with a lovely aga and a conventional electric hob and oven.
One of the highlights was the pool house, lovely pool, playroom, showers and toilets. Lots of inflatables to play with.
We also enjoyed fantastic walks around the property and discovered picnic tables in the woods.
A brilliant time was had by all.
Thank you.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaGoAnn...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Perfect venue for family/friend holidays/escapes”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

An incredible property which was perfect for our big group of friends and family celebrating an important birthday.

A luxurious country mansion. Lots to do with a tennis court, (indoor swimming pool), croquet, games room with pool table, table tennis & dart board as well as lots of wonderful entertaining space including a dining room table around which you can fit 30 people!

The house is set in beautiful grounds (32 acres) that are perfect for playing sport or perhaps relaxing with a picnic or bottle of wine. I was very impressed with the thought that has gone into furnishing the property and equipping it with everything you'd need… even for 30 people. Plenty of glasses, crockery, cutlery etc. Bedding that is top-end - love that the duvets are soft, fluffy down and feather. There's lots to keep everyone happy for a holiday but also large enough that you can 'lose' people or escape the family/friends for some quiet time!

An amazing sumptuous location no matter what the event.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The space - perfect for large groups or family gatherings
Liked least: That we had to leave at the end of our stay ;-(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz K
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

All 16 family members stayed at at this beautiful Country House for the weekend. The excitement on arrival was tremendous, exploring round all 12 beautiful bedrooms was incredible. The dining room table is massive, we all sat round it each night to dine, and there were still several empty spaces! The amount of equipment in the kitchen is amazing, and we loved cooking on the AGA, but there is an electric hob and oven if you prefer. There is one downstairs bedroom next to the kitchen, which was great for the 2 older members of the party who didnt want to climb the stairs, and as they were always up early it was very convenient for them to make themselves early breakfasts without disturbing the rest of the family. Everyone loved the pool; enjoyed the peaceful setting of the house, and were enchanted by the white carpets of snowdrops in the woods. I personally was thrilled to sit in bed one morning and watch the rabbits playing on the lawn! Its beautifully decorated, some modern, some old, and some shabby chic and it all works wonderfully. Young and old had a marvelous time and the addition of a gym and additional ensuites in 2014 would make it even better than it already is. I couldnt fault Hackford Hall, it was spotlessly clean, very warm, had fluffy feather duvets, large screen TV, 2 dishwashers, 2 fridges,.... I could go on and on... it has everything you need and more. I would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting a spacious, luxury, peaceful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing