We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tudor Place(Winnersh)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Winnersh Triangle(Winnersh)(Great Value!)
US$67
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
US$105
US$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Emmbrook Inn(Wokingham)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wee Waif(Charvil)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Great House At Sonning(Sonning-on-Thames)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 282)
Filter reviews
1 282 results
Traveller rating
618
412
129
57
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
618
412
129
57
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkcaprice restaurantvirgin experiencemodern hotelcourse mealkey cardtrain stationunderground parkinggood sizeswimming poolindian menusteam room and saunaexecutive roomreception staffthe sofa bedexcellent facilitiesset menu
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 282 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay was amazing! Food was amazing! Staff were amazing! Just love it here! Been here twice now and we are already planning our next trip! Cannot fault anything as staff are so so friendly and helpful and one of the men that worked there kept us laughing all night!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amiie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had a nice time but wouldn't return. On arrival we were rushed through check-in. No mention of breakfast times or checkout times. Receptionist asked for £50 pre auth charge which I wasn't made aware of in advance. We've got to the lift were we spent 5 minutes trying to work out why it wasn't working before an existing guest told us you have to activate it with your door key.

Room was fine- no faults.

Treatment- you're asked to specify a focus area for the therapist, I had a back massage and wanted my very lower back ignored due to medical conditions. This was not taken into consideration and I was left in discomfort.

Breakfast was disappointing, certainly not worth the £16.50. The sausages were greasy and the bacon was stuck together. My bf was charged an extra £3.75 for a latte.

Wouldn't come back!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank XoscarX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago


Hi XoscarX,

Thank you for staying and writing us a review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide great service for our guests. I'm sorry to learn you did not fully enjoy your overall experience with us. Your feedback will be shared with our management teams so we may work towards improving the areas that you have noted.

Again, many thanks for your review. Should your travels bring you back to the area, we would love nothing more than to welcome you back and deliver an experience you'll be sure to remember.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived on Saturday morning, wasn’t able to check in but we had spa treatments booked so was allowed into the spa- dressing gown and towel present nicely
For a “spa” was extremely cold We were unable to go in. Treatments so, so. Although felt like was having it in a cupboard rather than a treatment room.
Come 3 o’clock pool as full of children and splashing around ruined the “spa” vibe

Hotel room was decent size, comfortable bed, bathroom okay size with proper bath and shower.
Bathroom light didn’t work, so had to ring down to reception three times each time to be told we’d be rang back. Eventually went down to complain 20 minutes later someone came to look at it.

Hotel staff could be quicker at checking in, we weren’t told about check out time, breakfast etc when we checked in.
Decent size carpark and they redeem the ticket when you check out

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Reading M4 Jct 10, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Bethany H,

My name is Anthony and I thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am sorry for the shortfalls you have noticed in our spa and the services provided by our staff. I am also sorry that your bathroom light did not work properly. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked a last minute stay here after being stranded in Reading. Booked at 22.00 and arrived at 22.30. Restaurant was closed but we were able to get a hot meal in the bar before the bar food menu gets restricted at 23.00. Food and service very good.
We were given an accessible room which was very big with a large comfortable bed.
Hotel is a lot better than most of the city centre Holiday Inns around the country which are generally getting a bit tatty.
In all an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dimeander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location to stay when visiting Ascot - Short train ride away £7 return - Station right next to Hotel- Nice modern Hotel - nice bar and restaurant- Reasonable price for location - Staff were very friendly - Decent size car park - Bathroom strange layout but fine

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews