We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing secure large apartment; you can hear...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Brufut, West Coast Division

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing secure large apartment; you can hear the sea from your balcony”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated in Brufut; only 3 minutes walk to the beach, a big supermarket, and minutes to Turntable for business, also walking distance to the market.
The area is quiet, yet I felt secure.
I loved the big rooms, and was really excited about the wrap around balcony for morning workouts.
The staff were friendly and helpful; airport pick-up was a bonus.
Everywhere was clean and fresh.
Oh, I cannot forget the excellent Wifi connection; best ever in my experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for you kind comments, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clauds23
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sun, Sea and a Sensational stay.”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

My stay at Garvey Lodge was absolutely amazing I stayed for 7 nights and the hosts Norman and Miriam were very welcoming, and made my stay extra enjoyable. Every day I was guaranteed the sunshine and the beach is less than 10 minutes walk. The accommodation was lovely and clean and with air conditioning. I had an amazing stay and would recommend it to friends and family. In the voice of an actor... "I'll be back"

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ijanet41
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Great facilities. Good food. Warm friendly and accomodating locals. Short walking distance to the beach

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Your comments is appreciated, hope to see you at Garvey Lodge again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeorgyP42...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very close to Beach”
Reviewed 29 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is a self catering holiday apartment with the flexibility of B&B. I love the location, very peaceful. A short walk to local shop where you can purchase tapalapa (the local bread), the beach and Leo's hotel where you can also take breakfast/lunch/drinks. There is also a stall before you get to Leo's, run by Monica, who sells clothes, arts and craft at a very reasonable price.

The room is very spacious and is double aspect with views and a good ceiling fan. Plus your own balcony. It has its own wardrobe, fridge and sofa, as well as wifi. I have stayed there quite a few times now. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys a tranquil location and to go at your own pace.

It's far enough from the tourist trappings of Senegambia but close enough a location to get there in about 15/20 min by taxi. You can also take a 15/20 mins stroll up to the main road where you can get a local taxi and to the shops, restaurants/bars etc and if you turn left at the main rd, you will also find Right Choice supermarket.

It has security and cleaning service daily except Sundays. If you need a taxi Alagie (the manager) can arrange this.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$75
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing